Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 57 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


83 reviews of this school


Chabot Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2013
- a parent
Chabot offers a postitive, kid-centered environment for learning. Our children have had needs distinct from one another, so we've observed different approaches to offering kids ways to engage in academic subject matter, challenges, and participation in a community. I couldn't have designed a better environment for our kids.

Chabot Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
Anthony Chabot Elementary is a great place for children to grow and learn. The teachers and the administration are engaged, caring, and creative. I am amazed at the amount of effort and time everyone puts in to make this a memorable and fulfilling experience for our children.


Chabot Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
This school is beyond words. The staff are engaged and engaging with the students. My son loves it there. In his previous school, he would just sorta hang out with his friends, but he didn't really enjoy learning. At Chabot, he has really started enjoying learning to read and write and do math. And once that enthusiasm has been kindled, he's becoming a regular lil learning monster. I LOVE IT! The principal is also very involved. You'll see him walking around in the mornings, talking to parents or students, looking over the road crossing brigade, checking out the kids playing on the play structure. He is very in touch with what's going on "on the ground" and does not just hide in his office. Overall, Chabot Elementary has done wonders for my son, and there's no other school I'd rather put my boy in!

Chabot Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
Best school! Friendly, responsible, caring principle, staff and community! 2 kids attending, 1 in future.

Chabot Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Chabot Elementary is a very academically sound school, that places equal emphasis on extracurricular activities for enrichment. The schools PTA is very strong group, and the school community reflects that. John Mayer is an exceptional principal who is very personable with parents and students alike. We entered the Chabot Family late, however we were welcomed into the fold. My son graduated from Chabot last spring and he was totally prepared for middle school.


Chabot Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
My son will be entering the 4th grade this coming school year and has been here just since last year. He feels comfortable and confident for the first time at school. The teachers are top-rate, the principal is a great leader and the school community is progressive and well organized.

Chabot Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been attending since kindergarten and is now in 4th grade. Every teacher has been excellent. The principal sets the pace with tremendous energy (when was the last time you saw a principal doing PE, calisthenics, band with the students...regularly?!). He really does seem to know every kid and their parents on a first name basis. 500+ kids, and he manages it all. Teachers are first rate, well educated themselves, and very concerned about the kids. PTA, parent involvement, diversity, and anti-bullying translates to the kids knowing they are indeed special. It's amazing no one has updated Chabot's profile recently.

Chabot Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
They have worked hard to be an inclusive community with lots of parent involvement. They are just completing a large new building to accommodate more children and services. I think they could use the money for equipment for the new building.


Chabot Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
It has a great community and the PTA is like family. We are grateful to have this because our voices are always heard.

Chabot Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
A very involved PTA has restored programs not funded by the State. We have a brand new auditorium large library and a new K-2 classroom about to open. There is a sting diversity of students and a visionary principal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chabot Elementary School
6686 Chabot Road, Oakland, CA  94618
(510) 654-4884
Last modified Chabot Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chabot Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 83 reviews.