Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
56 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 78 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Glenview Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2015
- a parent
I have a second grader at Glenview and next year our younger daughter will start Kindergarten. We're very happy at Glenview--we love the teachers, the principal and the other families. It's easy to make new friends there simply by getting involved with the school, even if you just volunteer for one committee or event. We're excited about the new building (which will open in 2018) and we are very pleased that Santa Fe Elementary will be our interim campus. It has a great playground and Kinder classrooms.

Glenview Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
We are headed into our last year at Glenview and couldn't be happier with our local neighborhood school! The new principal has been wonderful and the parent participation continues to grow every year. Glenview is a diverse community with a warm and welcoming environment!


Glenview Elementary School 1

Posted November 23, 2013
- a parent
This school is very clicky and it's been difficult for our family to make friends with the existing group. The class sizes are very large and children do not receive enough individual attention. There are at least several teachers at the school that I know of that actively bully the children and parents.

Glenview Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
I have two children at Glenview, my children are very happy, the teachers are fantastic, the staff members ,the principal, we like everything. We are like a parents, very involve in the school, make the school like second home for my children. We are very happy. Antonia

Glenview Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
My daughter started here in kindergarten, and is now entering 5th grade. Every teacher she has had has been engaging and attentive. I wasn't expecting the high level of education that she is getting from this public school, and we couldn't be happier. There is strong parental involvement; a school garden, Halloween festival, book fair, movie nights, and more. The school is attractive and very clean. We love it!


Glenview Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2012
- a community member
this is a great local school that provides a strong community for the glenview area. I think that lots of parents are happy with this school.

Glenview Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2011
- a parent
Exceeded my expectations of a neighborhood public school within the OUSD system. We have a truly gifted principal, the teachers are strong, and the parents and families are welcoming, involved and enthusiastic about constantly improving the school community. Best of all, this is truly a diverse school - ethnically, socioeconomically, and also in terms of family composition. This is a gem of a public school.

Glenview Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
The school has a great sense of community. A variety of afterschool programs and it's safe.


Glenview Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
Local community feel. Green interest. Diversity. On site well-balanced after care. Experienced staff. Clean well cared for and safe facility. Walking distance from my home.

Glenview Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
We have an awesome principle, great teachers & staff. They all really care about the children and the children adore them as well. Parents are very active in the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glenview Elementary School
4215 La Cresta Avenue, Oakland, CA  94602-1739
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 78 reviews. (510) 531-6677
Last modified Glenview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top