Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 55 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


77 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Glenview Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
We are headed into our last year at Glenview and couldn't be happier with our local neighborhood school! The new principal has been wonderful and the parent participation continues to grow every year. Glenview is a diverse community with a warm and welcoming environment!

Glenview Elementary School 1

Posted November 23, 2013
- a parent
This school is very clicky and it's been difficult for our family to make friends with the existing group. The class sizes are very large and children do not receive enough individual attention. There are at least several teachers at the school that I know of that actively bully the children and parents.


Glenview Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
I have two children at Glenview, my children are very happy, the teachers are fantastic, the staff members ,the principal, we like everything. We are like a parents, very involve in the school, make the school like second home for my children. We are very happy. Antonia

Glenview Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
My daughter started here in kindergarten, and is now entering 5th grade. Every teacher she has had has been engaging and attentive. I wasn't expecting the high level of education that she is getting from this public school, and we couldn't be happier. There is strong parental involvement; a school garden, Halloween festival, book fair, movie nights, and more. The school is attractive and very clean. We love it!

Glenview Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2012
- a community member
this is a great local school that provides a strong community for the glenview area. I think that lots of parents are happy with this school.


Glenview Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2011
- a parent
Exceeded my expectations of a neighborhood public school within the OUSD system. We have a truly gifted principal, the teachers are strong, and the parents and families are welcoming, involved and enthusiastic about constantly improving the school community. Best of all, this is truly a diverse school - ethnically, socioeconomically, and also in terms of family composition. This is a gem of a public school.

Glenview Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
The school has a great sense of community. A variety of afterschool programs and it's safe.

Glenview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
Local community feel. Green interest. Diversity. On site well-balanced after care. Experienced staff. Clean well cared for and safe facility. Walking distance from my home.


Glenview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
We have an awesome principle, great teachers & staff. They all really care about the children and the children adore them as well. Parents are very active in the school.

Glenview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
A terrific school community all around - teachers, staff, parents and kids. Lots of creative ideas and enthusiasm for helping students grow and thrive.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glenview Elementary School
4215 La Cresta Avenue, Oakland, CA  94602
(510) 531-6677
Last modified Glenview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glenview Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 77 reviews.