Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Oakland, CA
Students enrolled: 224

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maxwell Park International Academy 4

Posted April 25, 2010
- a community member
Maxwell Park elementary school has been a great transitional school for my granddaughter. She came in after this school year began from Houston, Tx and got into a really great class with a teacher who gives her all to her students. She also became involve in very productive afterschool programs, from yoga to art to basketball. Nonetheless, they defnitely need money to facilitate all they try to offer to the children. They could use the money for the basics of course, but I would love to see a small computer lab established. Computers in school are no longer a luxurym they are essential learning tools.

Maxwell Park International Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
the teachers and the students are dedicated and all are trying hard to make this neighborhood livable!


Maxwell Park International Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Maxwell Park elementary school has been a great transitional school for my niece. She came in after this school year began from Houston, Tx and got into a really great class with a teacher who gives her all to her students. She also became involve in very prodcutive afterschool programs, from yoga to art to basketball. Nonetheless, they defnitely need money to facilitate all they try to offer to the children. They could use the money for the basics of course, but I would love to see a small computer lab established. Computers in school are no longer a luxurym they are essential learning tools.

Maxwell Park International Academy 3

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
My son has been a student @ Maxwell for 2 years now. I do believe that the staff is very caring and dedicated to providing the children with the warm approach they need. However it is very unorganized...im not sure if they even have a PTA. Havent heard about one since my son has been there. Mr. Walls is the principal this year and so far I think he is doing a great as far as the interaction with the students. I do wish Maxwell Elementary the best and hope for more parents like myself who are hands on in their childs education.

Maxwell Park International Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a teacher
We have a great staff and the best up and coming students.


Maxwell Park International Academy 5

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maxwell Park International Academy 5

Posted March 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maxwell Park International Academy 3

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
I am the proud parent of a 1st grader at Maxwell Park Elementary and look forward to working the Faculty and Staff to revitalize the curriculum here and encourage the students to have fun while learning. The 2007-2008 promises to be a year of great change here at Maxwell Park!


Maxwell Park International Academy 5

Posted February 21, 2007
- a parent
Congratulations are in order for the students, principal,and parents that represented Maxwell Park Elementary School in this year's Oakland Unified School District Annual Oratorical Festival celebrating Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. 'A Great Orator'. Maxwell Park Elementary students placed 1st and 2nd in the 'afternoon schools', 'Choral Speaking/Dramatic Skits' category at the Regional level (Grades K-5). There were 40+ elementary schools competing in the 'afternoon schools' category on Friday, February 16, at the Shiloh Community Church 3295 School Street in Oakland. Congratulations to Principal, Ruben Aurelio, students and educators of Maxwell Park Elementary School. We love you and we are proud of you!

Maxwell Park International Academy 3

Posted March 16, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maxwell Park International Academy
4730 Fleming Ave., Oakland, CA  94619
(510) 879-1390
Last modified Maxwell Park International Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-5
Maxwell Park International Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top