Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montclair Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
Like other reviewers said, Montclair Elementary is a wonderful school in Oakland. All teachers, office staff and Principal Bloom were very supportive. The PTA did an amazing job. Very Impressed with PTA supported programs such as PE, Music, Drama, Art, computer( ipad) tutoring services, before and after school language programs (Spanish, Mandarin, French and Italian?) etc. Unfortunately, band program was mediocre IMHO. They had so many fun events like Otter Walk, UN day, Family Fun Day at Montclair Park . It's highly recommended.
1 person found this helpful

Montclair Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
This school is a gem in Oakland. The principal is strong and an advocate for the children and secondarily the parents. She has guided our school through a significant remodel over the last two years... while maintaing a strong culture of learning, fun and community.The teachers are great and do the best they can in a public school structure (testing etc.). Go public! Lastly, the parent community is a force... they raise much needed funds to help round out the learning experience for their children.
1 person found this helpful


Montclair Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
Amazing school, principal & staff! The parent involvement and support is off the chart. Kudos to all!

Montclair Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2010
- a parent
I currently have a third and first grader at Montclair. Our academic and community experience at this school has been outstanding. Our principal is extreemly dedicated, our teachers are second to none, and our parent community is diverse and extreemly active within the school.

Montclair Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
I have a 2nd grader at Montclair Elementary so this our 3rd year there and every year I am more impressed. The principal is a strong and dedicated leader and the teachers are caring and competent. The parent community is really amazing - a diverse, hard-working group coming together in challenging times for public education and ensuring a top-quality education/experience for their kids!


Montclair Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Montclair Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2009
- a community member
I loved going to school here. The teachers are excellent and the after-school program is great.

Montclair Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
The kids are happy there, the parents help out and the teachers are top notch!!


Montclair Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a community member
Its a traditional shool where there is a good mix of seasoned as well as new teachers and instructors for thier academic and enrichment classes.

Montclair Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Montclair Elementary School is a community that cares about each child's school experience, where staff, families and neighbors work hard together while having fun helping the school. As a result, the kids keep art and extracurricular activities in the school, make lifelong friends and improve their community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montclair Elementary School
1757 Mountain Boulevard, Oakland, CA  94611
(510) 339-6100
Last modified Montclair Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Montclair Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews.