Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Elizabeth Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2013
- a parent
This school is the best when it comes to helping all children learn! They have the support to help the quick learners as well as those who need something different in order to learn. All children are supported and given all they need in order to become the best students they can be.

St. Elizabeth Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2010
- a parent
because they trake great care of the kids, great installations and most of all the Religious path! I really feel great and proud having my son at this school.


St. Elizabeth Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
Parents - Are you looking for a top quality school for your kids? If so, I highly recommend, St. Elizabeth Elementary School. This institution has been providing high quality education for 116 years! St. Elizabeth not only offers excellent academics, but very centered Catholic teachings and Christian values, that enable students to thrive academically, and spiritually. It is such a good feeling knowing my kids are in a safe learning environment, being taught by highly qualified teachers and staff who truly care. I cannot stress enough what an outstanding school this is. I feel very fortunate that my children are blessed with the opportunity to be students there. If you think you cannot afford the tuition, please know that 80% of families receive financial assistance. Come take a visit and discover for yourself what a wonderful treasure St. Elizabeth is!

St. Elizabeth Elementary School 4

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
St Liz.Has been a safe, spiritually giving school. My child wants to go to school in the mornings. We feel welcomed at all times. The staff is so wonderfull. We are lucky to have st liz around the corner of our house.

St. Elizabeth Elementary School 5

Posted December 29, 2009
- a parent
I want to tell you how pleased I am with the school. Saint Elizabeth is a fantastic elementary school that my kids attends. The parent involment is excellent. The staff is so amazing. St. Liz has an amazing principal and wonderful caring teachers. We have a school garden, music and art programs as well as other fun activities through the year. The best elementary schools in the bay area. (La mejor escuela) Excellent reputation. A safe school. Thank you. H O


St. Elizabeth Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2009
- a parent
St.Elizabeth is a very qualified school, my oldest son say, 'I enjoyed my time at St. Liz and it really prepare me for high school.' I still have 2 more children here, the youngest was a part of the first Preschool class at St. Elizabeth. I thank all the staff and faculty at St. Liz for making it our second home.

St. Elizabeth Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 24, 2009
- a parent
What an incredible school! My daughter loves it! Top quality teachers and staff. So welcoming!

St. Elizabeth Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
St. Elizabeth Elementary School is just a wonderful school. From the teachers to the administrative staff everyone shows genuine concern for the intellectual growth of each student. Truly no child is left behind.


St. Elizabeth Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St. Elizabeth Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2006
- a parent
As the parent of a student who moved from a public school into St Elizabeth, I cannot speak highly enough of the teachers and staff. My child was not succeeding academically in public schools. The smaller classes and emphasis on development of the student at St Elizabeth changed all that.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Elizabeth Elementary School
1516 33rd Avenue, Oakland, CA  94601
(510) 532-7392
Last modified St. Elizabeth Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Elizabeth Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top