Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
76 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ile Omode School 5

Posted December 16, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful, academically rigorous, promotes academic self esteem, and teaches the children about who they are and where they come from.

Ile Omode School 5

Posted June 28, 2013
- a parent
The school and teachers are wonderful. I can not wait to have my next child.


Ile Omode School 5

Posted July 20, 2012
- a parent
Ile Omode is a great school that offers a safe, nurturing community and excellent academics, as well as a top notch music program and other extra curricular activities. I have seen students thrive at Ile Omode and enjoy well rounded success in both education, music and sports programs. Before and aftercare and even meals are provided. The best thing about the school is the caring and knowledgeable staff.

Ile Omode School
no rating

Posted January 22, 2010
- a parent
Excellent!!!! my child has been here since preschool and I wouldn't select any other place. The foundation and growth of the school is remarkable. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place that focuses on child development to check this school out.

Ile Omode School 4

Posted May 25, 2007
- a parent
My son has been going to Ile Omode for 2 years. This school has been a blessing. Our son went to public school and from day 1 the teachers were calling. With in a week of 2nd grade my sons teacher wanted us to put our son on medication. We went so far as to have him seen by a specialist. We ended up sharing our experience with many friends and one of them informed us of Ile Omode. This school was the best thing that happened to us. This school is a family unit and we work as a team. I couldn't imagine sending my son to another school. The school is looking into expanding [to] Jr High. Our son will stay with the school until the final grade limit.


Ile Omode School 1

Posted April 10, 2007
- a parent
Poor understanding of child growth and development. Unsafe neighborhood with poor supervision.

Ile Omode School 3

Posted November 26, 2005
- a teacher
African centered program so all extracurriculars follow that theme. Parent involvement high especially since you can barter for tuition. Academics could be stronger. I am actually thinking about helping them out because the program has its merits and I want to give to their vision. It is a very safe, warm and loving space for children. Small class size is a plus.

Ile Omode School 4

Posted September 02, 2005
- a parent
Great school, good 'family' atmosphere. The class size is small and the children receive a lot of individual attention. Reading, Writing and Arithmetic are emphasized at the primary level. Breakfast is provided also.

Nearby schools

Ile Omode School
8924 Holly Street, Oakland, CA  94621
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (510) 632-8230
Last modified Ile Omode School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top