Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Oakland, CA

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ile Omode School 5

Posted December 16, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful, academically rigorous, promotes academic self esteem, and teaches the children about who they are and where they come from.

Ile Omode School 5

Posted June 28, 2013
- a parent
The school and teachers are wonderful. I can not wait to have my next child.


Ile Omode School 5

Posted July 20, 2012
- a parent
Ile Omode is a great school that offers a safe, nurturing community and excellent academics, as well as a top notch music program and other extra curricular activities. I have seen students thrive at Ile Omode and enjoy well rounded success in both education, music and sports programs. Before and aftercare and even meals are provided. The best thing about the school is the caring and knowledgeable staff.

Ile Omode School 0
no rating

Posted January 22, 2010
- a parent
Excellent!!!! my child has been here since preschool and I wouldn't select any other place. The foundation and growth of the school is remarkable. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place that focuses on child development to check this school out.

Ile Omode School 4

Posted May 25, 2007
- a parent
My son has been going to Ile Omode for 2 years. This school has been a blessing. Our son went to public school and from day 1 the teachers were calling. With in a week of 2nd grade my sons teacher wanted us to put our son on medication. We went so far as to have him seen by a specialist. We ended up sharing our experience with many friends and one of them informed us of Ile Omode. This school was the best thing that happened to us. This school is a family unit and we work as a team. I couldn't imagine sending my son to another school. The school is looking into expanding [to] Jr High. Our son will stay with the school until the final grade limit.


Ile Omode School 1

Posted April 10, 2007
- a parent
Poor understanding of child growth and development. Unsafe neighborhood with poor supervision.

Ile Omode School 2

Posted April 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ile Omode School 3

Posted November 26, 2005
- a teacher
African centered program so all extracurriculars follow that theme. Parent involvement high especially since you can barter for tuition. Academics could be stronger. I am actually thinking about helping them out because the program has its merits and I want to give to their vision. It is a very safe, warm and loving space for children. Small class size is a plus.


Ile Omode School 4

Posted September 02, 2005
- a parent
Great school, good 'family' atmosphere. The class size is small and the children receive a lot of individual attention. Reading, Writing and Arithmetic are emphasized at the primary level. Breakfast is provided also.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ile Omode School
8924 Holly Street, Oakland, CA  94621
(510) 632-8230
Last modified Ile Omode School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Ile Omode School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top