Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Trinity Christian Schools

Private | PK-11 | 178 students

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 

Special education

The school has not provided this information yet.

 

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Oakley

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $197,200. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,860.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 10, 2012

This school is no longer operating. My daughter attended a very brief time before we discovered there were huge financial issues.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 23, 2010

It's a great school! The teachers and staff are very friendly and loving! Thanks TCS
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 18, 2010

My child has been in trinity for 2 years and I am putting my son in this year.Awesome teachers -Awesome kids
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 21, 2010

Awesome christian school. Fortunate to have my kids in this school. Teachers are amazing!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 2, 2009

(Note: The school moved from Brentwood to Oakley for the 08/09 school year). My son has now completed 2 years at the school. He started with the first class and loves it. He does have homework and has to apply his mind and can't just skate by like he did in public schools but he is getting a quality and challenging education, has a small class-size, and has a full support team from teachers and staff. These kids are absolutely amazing. This school truly cares about the fundamentals of Christianity and the qualities that will help our children succeed in the future. All the kids are truly amazing!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 13, 2008

I'm a parent of a child just now completing her first grade year with Trinity. The Godliness of this school is right-on target in developing spiritual growth. The knowledge of the students is impressive-considering the accelerated program. I am amazed to see how the students progress in work rooted in Godly principals and examples led by loving, strong Christian leaders. My prayer is that God will continue to use us in the lives of these kids. I say us because the philosophy of TCS is to partner with the parents to maintain a successful working relations in all areas of the Christian life as well as the academic life. All in all, my concerns and conflicts were addressed, resolved, and handled in an encouraging and positive manner (even when i was redirected on my approach to homework duties. I would recommend any serious Christian to check out this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 29, 2008

We love it! The teachers are awesome and the Principal & Vice Principal are wonderful! The school definitely exhibits the love of Jesus! We are truly blessed to be a part of this growing school. Our children love it here!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:00am
School end time
  • 3:00pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
  • Before school
School Leader's name
  • Linda Miller
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI
Fax number
  • (925) 625-9003

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Football
  • Volleyball
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Volleyball
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

Trinity Christian School
Oakley, CA 94561
Website: Click here
Phone: (925) 625-9014

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT