Students enrolled 46
Hours no info
School leader Didi Del Chiaro
Transportation options no info
Before school no info
After school no info

Contact this school

5150 Live Oak Avenue
Oakley, CA 94561

School website
(925) 779-7445
(925) 679-2639
Nearby homes for sale
Map of Orchard Park School address.

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school

August 17, 2014
The staff is amazing, the kids are amazing, I love our school! Orchard Park is a unique school that serves k-8th grade. There is a real sense of community here, and I'm happy to be a part of it.

- submitted by a parent
August 27, 2012
Did you notice that the Great Schools rating is 5 when every other school around is 7 or higher? They have a new principal this year so I can't vouch for her professionalism but the things said about the previous principal are true. My daughter was being bullied last year and she reported it to her and he said, and yes this is a direct quote, "You're wasting my time with all this girl drama". Needless to say, we transferred both of our kids to different schools. I won't even go into how 5th and 6th grade teachers call kids things like "Devil's child" and not in a good way. Avoid this school if you can, avoiding the entire district would be a wiser move. On the flip side, the PTA is really involved with the school.

- submitted by a parent
August 18, 2011
Orchard Park is fantastic. The Principal, Teachers and Staff are very caring and love the kids! Although the class sizes have increased, this is not the fault of the school, but the State. The Principal and teachers do the best they can with what they have. My child benefits greatly from hands-on learning and spends lots of time not only doing his classwork, but free time as well. Orchard Park also has a lot of great parent involvement. Parents have been great to donate to the school and their teachers. There are parents volunteering during the day, the PTA has great events and programs and a great ELAC program. Parking lot traffic is truly not that bad, just ask any elementary school in Concord, Pleasant Hill and Walnut Creek where their parking lots were designed for school buses. There is only so much that can be done when parents park in the loading zone and get out of their car. I give Orchard Park 5 Stars! A great school that I know my kids are safe and cared for during the day. And with it being K-8 I know that they won't have the pressures of Jr High and will be able to focus on school and learning, which is a #1 priority.

- submitted by a parent
August 16, 2011
I can't say enough about how blessed we are to have our children attend Orchard Park. The principal is great, and so are the teachers and office staff. I love that parents help out too! My daughter spent one agonizing year at another school for 6th grade, and we pulled her out. We haven't been happier! We can't wait to begin another successful year at Orchard Park!

- submitted by a parent
April 01, 2011
Very large classroom size, it's 2011 and the student teacher ratio is 35 to 1. They have combined grades into one class. The principal treats us differently when I requested my child be put in a single grade class from the 4Th and 5Th combined my child was put in. The curriculum is behind many Brentwood elementary schools. I have personally compared the two. The teachers do the best they can with no money and that's the only reason I didn't put unsatisfactory and the car line is a whole mess of its own. The principle lets the cars sit and wait for the next grades that haven't even got out yet while we're trying to pick up the kids that are out right now. So there ends up being no room. He watches from sidewalk and does nothing. He doesn't like being bothered by anything. Well I wish life was that smooth. but it's not.

- submitted by a parent
May 21, 2010
I love it and my experience has been nothing less than Excellent. My son is in the 4th grade here after having issues at another antioch elementary for having respect and callin a young teacher Yes Sir/Maam. My children were raised in the south and thats something we teach.. Anyway Mr. Daecus (prinicipal) welcomed my son with open arms and the learning experience here is great. I love it

- submitted by a parent
December 09, 2009
Orchard Park Elementary is a wonderful school. I was a little concerned at first with it being a public school. It is run alot like a private school. It has small classroom sizes, teachers that really care and are passionate about teaching the students. The principal is wonderful, is very hands on with the students and staff. He is outside every morning making sure the students arrive safe in the school. I highly recommend.

- submitted by a parent
no rating October 30, 2009
I think that Orchard Park Eay is an amazing school because the school goes to eighth grade and now a days that is getting to be rare. Another reason is becase the teachers are great and helpful. The school is really family oriented.

- submitted by a student
September 09, 2009
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
no rating June 04, 2009
Great school with an excellent staff that really care about the children. Very involved core group of parents also helps alot!

- submitted by a parent
March 12, 2009
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
August 10, 2008
Really great school. Small and close knit atmosphere makes for a comfortable and fun learning environment. Good teachers too.

- submitted by a parent
no rating May 10, 2008
Great school we love it here. It's still small and quiet. and we are very fortunate to have a great principle and teachers here also terrific after school program!

- submitted by a parent
Need help choosing a school? We can help »

Media Gallery

Media missing

Uh oh! No photos. This frame will look much better when you upload photos »

Ratings help families find and compare schools. Families should also use other factors when choosing a school.

815

Nearby homes for sale

     
Last modified: August 17, 2014

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orchard Park School
5150 Live Oak Avenue, Oakley, CA  94561
(925) 779-7445
Last modified Orchard Park School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Orchard Park School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.