Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Vintage Parkway Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
I haven't met a teacher I did not like at Vintage ! they all play an important role in our kids life

Vintage Parkway Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
At Vintage parkway staff always teaches our kids how to be a better person , how to help each other


Vintage Parkway Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
HI my son has been at Vintage for the past 3 years , I could not be happier with the teachers and staff that take care of him and help him grow. They teach him not only how to be a good student but also how to be a good person! I Love Vintage and wouldn't send him anywhere else !

Vintage Parkway Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
Hi my name is Evan Brooks and I would like to Thank Mrs Heaney for being a great principal.She always puts on good traditions for our school. She always makes me feel like I am special.

Vintage Parkway Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
I have two children attending Vintage and I couldn't be happier with their program. I have volunteered in many of the classrooms and I have observed top notch education happening. The teachers are creative, energetic, and caring. The parents I've interacted with are very involved with their children. I feel lucky to be a part of the Vintage Parkway community.


Vintage Parkway Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Our family loves this school. Both my children have attended Vintage and the education they received has allowed them to excel and become responsible students. The teachers I have met are all so great and do all they can to inspire the students to want to excel also. They create a fun learning enviroment with rewards for accomplishing goals. I highly recommend Vintage Parkway if you have the privilege fort your children attend.

Vintage Parkway Elementary School 4

Posted September 08, 2012
- a community member
This is my third year volunteering at Vintage in my grandchildrens classes. I have worked at other elementary schools in near by towns and find Vintage a much better school. The students show respect to everyone and they know the rules and that there are consequences for not following them. The teachers actually like being there and show that love to the students.The principal is at school functions and very involved with students and parents. As parents please stay in contact with the teachers it's important for your children. It only gets harder when they go to middle and high school. High school seems to be worse. In my dealings with A high school in another district one teacher announced to the class that he was there for a paycheck and to go to afterschool tutoring if they needed help. A counselor told me that my questions were condescending, that she had seniors to help graduate, that I was being "mean" and not to email her again. Be very happy that you have a staff at Vintage that cares. They are great and Oakley is very lucky.

Vintage Parkway Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
This is my child's first year at Vintage Parkway Elementary and coming here from out of the area this school is by far excellent. I love that the teacher's motto is "No work, No Play!" and they provided organizers for the children to help them stay on task and prioritize their homework responsibility. Anytime I have any questions the teacher is always right there with answers and support. The only stipulation I do have is there should be more funding to this school and it seems as though they are not provided that, but overall my rating for this school is definitely a 4 start.


Vintage Parkway Elementary School 4

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
My children have been attending Vintage Parkway Elementary for several years. We have had nothing but positive learning experiences in that time! My kids are challenged, and are excited about learning!

Vintage Parkway Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
As a person that went to schools in the SF area, Vintage is a great school for my kids the teachers are so great at keeping me updated. I am a Divorced parent with 3 kids that go to Vintage and I work full time. My children may tend to try to get away with not doing homework but the teachers keep me updated with that very fast.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vintage Parkway Elementary School
1000 Vintage Parkway, Oakley, CA  94561-3161
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (925) 625-6800
Last modified Vintage Parkway Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top