Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Montessori School of Oceanside #2

Private | K-1

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Oceanside

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $290,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,570.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 16, 2013

My daughters, Emily and Sophie both went to MSO2 wwhenwe moved to Oceanside from Orange County and they blossomed incredibly. In the beginning, I chose this school because I knew I wanted my daughter taught in a montessori setting. What I came to find was not only did they allow my child to ease into her new environment comfortably, but they also empowered her in a great way which allowed her to look forward to each day at school. Emily grew intellectually, and her personality bloomed. The school staff easily became our family and although we have moved to Sacramento, we still compare our current school to MSO2 and the wonderful experience they gave, not only our kids, but our family. Emily's new school is thoroughly impressed with her advanced reading skills, her willingness and success at taking on classroom tasks, and her ability to adapt to change... I know that I owe a big part of that to her years at Montessori of Oceanside. I will always give this school my confident endorsement. Maddy
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 23, 2013

I am not sure why this school would ever get a bad review. The school is excellent!!! My son has been there a year. He LOVES going to school and has learned so much in just a year. We are thrilled with the school and I love feeling my son is being cared for while I am working. The teachers adore the kids and are so creative with the crafts and everything they teach. I LOVE this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 25, 2012

Please don't believe in the reviews below. Please call the Licensing agency and ask for the public file record. This school has citations for security of the children and no proper documentation. They are not attentive enough and a law suit is been filed against them. Please contact the Licensing office and ask for Public records before you join your kid to school. MISSION VALLEY REGIONAL OFFICE 7575 Metropolitan Drive, Suite 110, MS 29-20 San Diego, CA 92108-4421 (619) 767-2200 FAX (619) 767-2203
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 13, 2012

My son attended when he was 4-5. The academic rigor was impressive and unusual. They do Montessori curriculum with an SRA reading curriculum so it provides a nice balance of socio-emotional with academic development. Many parents chose to keep their kids in beyond preschool because the rigor and expectations are actually higher than the public schools. I kind of wish I did; my son was far away the best reader in his kindergarten and didn't really get challenged all year as the teacher tried to catch the others up. Great value - even going part-time.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 28, 2012

My daughter has spent the last seven months at this school, and my wife and I are already amazed at her development. (Vocabulary expansion, ability to listen, creativity, etc.) The teachers and staff are dedicated, intelligent, and sensitive to children's needs. Our toddler's day is structured with fun learning activities and she receives care and legitimate affection from her teachers. The staff of MSO2 is very communicative with parents and provides daily written updates on activities, food consumption, and interaction with the other children. We feel blessed to live in the local neighborhood and to be "part of the family" at this school. Very highly recommended.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 30, 2009

My daughter started at this school when she was 9 months old and has thrived since that first day. The teachers and staff are completely dedicated to the children and go out of their way to ensure a safe, fun, and loving environment as well as ensuring the parents are confidant and comfortable with the school. My child is now 2 1/2 years old and amazes me everyday with her knowledge and development. The staff are her exended family which is so important to us as military family that our child feel such a sense of family beyond her parents. I can't say enough good things about MSO2.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 22, 2009

My oldest son attended MSO2 for 5 years and is now excelling in both reading/language skills and math. He has a passion for learning and I credit all the teachers and Ms. Dilky (Director) for their amazing skills and knowledge that they pass on to the students. My youngest son is still attending and has been there since he was an infant . Thank you MSO2 for making my husband and I feel very comfortable knowing our children are safe and thriving with you!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 21, 2008

The teachers at Montessorie School of Oceanside 2 are very caring. The teachers make us feel welcome to come and watch the kids learn at anytime. The school has many activities for the kids. The field trips are very educational. Once a year the kids and teachers put a show on for the end of the school year. The kids at Preschool and early kindergarten are very well taught. By the time the early kindergartens graduate, they know how to read and write at a 1st or 2nd grade level.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4760 Oceanside Boulevard
Oceanside, CA 92056
Phone: (760) 724-8955

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools






Coastal Academy
Oceanside, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT