Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Oceanside, CA
Students enrolled: 490
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Libby Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
Libby Elementary excels in their commitment to educate both students and parents. The teachers, staff and principal place high standards and provide students with various avenues of learning to achieve optimum results.

Libby Elementary School 4

Posted October 09, 2010
- a teacher
The staff and teachers there really love the kids.


Libby Elementary School 4

Posted May 03, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Libby Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2010
- a community member
I went to Libby for seven years (K-6) and even though it's not in the best area and doesn't have the best resources, the teachers here are the most caring I have ever met, and I am now a freshman at UCLA. These teachers really engage with the students and are aware and understanding of the difficult home situations some of the kids in this area have. They're willing to go the distance to help struggling kids. Every single teacher I knew there took money from their own pockets to supply their students with the things they needed for class - things some families couldn't afford. $20,000 for Libby will supply these teachers with the resources they need to help the at-risk students here.

Libby Elementary School 1

Posted November 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Libby Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Libby Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2004
- a parent
As a grandparent of a 3rd grader, I'm so happy to see the improvement. My grandson was an outstanding student in Pennsylvania and I have been very concerned with the education he is getting in CA.

Libby Elementary School 4

Posted March 09, 2004
- a parent
The teachers are very caring and understand my childrens needs. They treat them with respect that makes them want to go to school and learn.


Libby Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2003
- a community member
Libby Elementary is a great school, it has received bad publicity becasue of the neighborhood that it is located in. The teachers and support staff are awesome! I have had my most positive examples of educational leaders at Libby School. Your childs need are always met, the teachers are easly to talk to, and they provide their students with the best!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Libby Elementary School
423 West Redondo Drive, Oceanside, CA  92057
(760) 967-7000
Last modified Libby Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Libby Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top