Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Oceanside, CA
Students enrolled: 866
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln Middle School 4

Posted February 09, 2014
- a parent
My son is a 6th grader at Lincoln, and so far he loves it and is learning a lot. He especially likes Ms. Garrahy, Mr. Mateljan, Mr. Robydek, and Ms. Day. The classes are too big, but that's not the school's fault. My son feels safe and there is an emphasis on the kids' safety and a strong anti-bullying stance.

Lincoln Middle School 5

Posted November 14, 2013
- a parent
I just left an IEP meeting at Lincoln Middle School for my 8th grade son. His academics have always been a struggle because of his dyslexia. They were showing me his scores from the Kaufman Brief Intelligence Test where he scored at an upper extreme level "gifted" in his cognitive abilities. The best part was the whole meeting's focus was, "We know how high his intelligence level is so now it's our job to make the modifications to help him stay engaged during lessons without having to focus so much on the writing to complete his assignments." They really seem like they are a team focussed on giving him the education he deserves and if it means teaching him in a different way they're up for the challenge. Feeling really good about Lincoln Middle School right about now!


Lincoln Middle School 4

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
Lincoln has a modernized campus and Mr. Bessant, the Principal is great! The school library is open before school, and at lunch. The librarian, Ms. Blaco was even opened during the summer! The counselors, Mrs. Lomelin and Mrs. De La Pena, are also great. They are very helpful and interested in student success. Mrs. Day, the music instructor, is very good and the students learn to play well, and enjoy the class time. The teachers are mostly dedicated, with one or two that may be more interested in retirement benefits than student success. Overall, Lincoln Middle School is a very good school in Oceanside, with a dedicated staff. Most parents and students will say that they like Lincoln. I sure do!

Lincoln Middle School 5

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
Lincoln Middle School has great devotion and spirit in both staff and students .Children are very proud to state "I go to Lincoln Middle School".It is a great feeling when you pick your child up from school and they are genuinely happy and talking about their special day at school and all the happenings and the learning going on in in Mr.or Ms. classrooms ! Great things happen at great places and Lincoln Middle School in Oceanside is it !!

Lincoln Middle School 4

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
With a remodeled school, a new principal, vice principal and dean of students. The school has a wonderul atmosphere this year. The PTSA has a full board and they are always looking for parents to be involved. Most of the teachers will meet with parents and most issues can be resolved. I am very proud that my children have attended this school.


Lincoln Middle School 4

Posted October 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln Middle School 5

Posted August 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 30, 2008
- a parent
In the 2+ years that my daughter has attended this school there has only been one teacher that has made an positive impact on her. Overall, I am disapointed with the quality of education my daughter has received at LMS.


Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
We're transfering our Daughter out of the School, too many Bullies. Now there's a New Principal and a New Vice Principal, so hopfully it'll get better. Teachers/Staff seem tired, overworked.

Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted May 20, 2008
- a student
it has very low funding and needs to improve also the teachers need to be more appreciated for all of their hard work this school needs work.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Middle School
2000 California Street, Oceanside, CA  92054
(760) 901-8900
Last modified Lincoln Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top