Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lincoln Middle School 4

Posted February 09, 2014
- a parent
My son is a 6th grader at Lincoln, and so far he loves it and is learning a lot. He especially likes Ms. Garrahy, Mr. Mateljan, Mr. Robydek, and Ms. Day. The classes are too big, but that's not the school's fault. My son feels safe and there is an emphasis on the kids' safety and a strong anti-bullying stance.

Lincoln Middle School 5

Posted November 14, 2013
- a parent
I just left an IEP meeting at Lincoln Middle School for my 8th grade son. His academics have always been a struggle because of his dyslexia. They were showing me his scores from the Kaufman Brief Intelligence Test where he scored at an upper extreme level "gifted" in his cognitive abilities. The best part was the whole meeting's focus was, "We know how high his intelligence level is so now it's our job to make the modifications to help him stay engaged during lessons without having to focus so much on the writing to complete his assignments." They really seem like they are a team focussed on giving him the education he deserves and if it means teaching him in a different way they're up for the challenge. Feeling really good about Lincoln Middle School right about now!


Lincoln Middle School 4

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
Lincoln has a modernized campus and Mr. Bessant, the Principal is great! The school library is open before school, and at lunch. The librarian, Ms. Blaco was even opened during the summer! The counselors, Mrs. Lomelin and Mrs. De La Pena, are also great. They are very helpful and interested in student success. Mrs. Day, the music instructor, is very good and the students learn to play well, and enjoy the class time. The teachers are mostly dedicated, with one or two that may be more interested in retirement benefits than student success. Overall, Lincoln Middle School is a very good school in Oceanside, with a dedicated staff. Most parents and students will say that they like Lincoln. I sure do!

Lincoln Middle School 5

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
Lincoln Middle School has great devotion and spirit in both staff and students .Children are very proud to state "I go to Lincoln Middle School".It is a great feeling when you pick your child up from school and they are genuinely happy and talking about their special day at school and all the happenings and the learning going on in in Mr.or Ms. classrooms ! Great things happen at great places and Lincoln Middle School in Oceanside is it !!

Lincoln Middle School 4

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
With a remodeled school, a new principal, vice principal and dean of students. The school has a wonderul atmosphere this year. The PTSA has a full board and they are always looking for parents to be involved. Most of the teachers will meet with parents and most issues can be resolved. I am very proud that my children have attended this school.


Lincoln Middle School
no rating

Posted October 30, 2008
- a parent
In the 2+ years that my daughter has attended this school there has only been one teacher that has made an positive impact on her. Overall, I am disapointed with the quality of education my daughter has received at LMS.

Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
We're transfering our Daughter out of the School, too many Bullies. Now there's a New Principal and a New Vice Principal, so hopfully it'll get better. Teachers/Staff seem tired, overworked.

Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted May 20, 2008
- a student
it has very low funding and needs to improve also the teachers need to be more appreciated for all of their hard work this school needs work.


Lincoln Middle School
no rating

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
LMS is an excellent school. I have had 2 children go through and will have another one follow as well. Our campus feels like a family community. Our staff and administration have worked very hard to get where we are today. And the teachers are more than willing to help out any student. I have not had any problems with bullying or fighting. I would recommend this school to all!

Lincoln Middle School
no rating

Posted December 01, 2007
- a parent
This school is very bad. My student like the teachers but not the principal and assistent principal

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Middle School
2000 California Street, Oceanside, CA  92054-5683
(760) 901-8900
Last modified Lincoln Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top