Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 40 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


42 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oceanside High School 1

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
My daughter went her for her 9 and some 10 and she hated everyday that she went! She would always want to got to school before and after she started Oceanside it was a struggle for her to go. I can't believe that this school could have had this many stars when I have had so many problems with it. It was so bad for her that our son refuses to attend this school when he goes to high school.

Oceanside High School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
Love this school!! hidden gem of Oceanside, my Son has a great GPA, staff is really focused on the whole student not just pushing them through, College bound, Proud Dad!!


Oceanside High School 5

Posted December 05, 2010
- a parent
My son goes to OHS and loves it.He has maintain a high GPA and has excel in his sports.He talks very highly of his teachers and his coaches. I am very pleased with the experience of such a wonderful school.It is what you make of it and i highly recommend this school.Many get people have came out of OHS and one day this family will give back.God bless the Pirates.

Oceanside High School 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a community member
I can tell parents this school is one of the best! I love it I graduated from it and am still proud to say that I am a pirate lady still! go pirates!

Oceanside High School 5

Posted March 29, 2009
- a student
I'm a sophmore at Oceanside High School. This school has great teachers and many activities. Right now I'm in Future teachers club, Jr. Civitan club, and show choir. This school has many graduates going to college. I think it is the best high school in San Diego County.


Oceanside High School 5

Posted December 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Oceanside High School 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Oceanside High School 0
no rating

Posted June 12, 2008
- a student
i had attended this school for my freshman and half my sophmore year. i absolutely loved this school, it was always fun and i looked forward to attending school everyday.


Oceanside High School 5

Posted May 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Oceanside High School 0
no rating

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent of 5 pirates and grandparemt of 5 more pirates. I have worked for this school for over 30 years and enjoy every moment. It's a great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oceanside High School
1 Pirates Cove Way, Oceanside, CA  92054
(760) 901-8200
Last modified Oceanside High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oceanside High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top