Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-7
Public
Oceanside, CA
Students enrolled: 523

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stuart Mesa Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2010
- a parent
My child's has come a long way from when he started the school year as a result of the dedication brought on by the teachers who consistently help him grow and become independent. In my opinion Pre-school is the foundation of a child educaton and I am absolutely confident that the students in this school are far exceeding expectations.

Stuart Mesa Elementary School 1

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
The regular school program is terrific, and the principal is wonderful, but the preschool program is horrible!


Stuart Mesa Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stuart Mesa Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2008
- a parent
My son has attended this school from 2nd grade and I have nothing bad to say about it. The teachers and principal are all very caring and dedicated. My only regret is that I will be moving at the end of the summer and wont be able to enroll my daughter in this wonderful school. I would highly recommend this school!

Stuart Mesa Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2007
- a parent
I switched my children to Stuart Mesa from Santa Margarita, and we are all happy and satisfied with the quality of instruction and the dedicated teachers who always go the extra mile to motivate and educate their students.


Stuart Mesa Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has gone to Stuart Mesa since Kindergarten and she will be promoted to the sixth grade this year. My son is in the third grade and my younger daughter will start school next year. We love the teachers, staff and all the school has to offer. I could not ask for more.

Stuart Mesa Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has attended the 2006/2007 school year. She is in grade K and I couldn't be happier with everything she has learned. She can read, add, subtract, beginning multiplication, and so many other things. I never expected this much progress in one year. Excellent school and teachers.

Stuart Mesa Elementary School 1

Posted January 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Stuart Mesa Elementary School 3

Posted October 25, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stuart Mesa Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2006
- a parent
Great school! Good teachers (most anyway) Music program starts 4th grade. Awesome before/after care program located on school grounds. Great community!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stuart Mesa Elementary School
100 Yamanaka Way, Oceanside, CA  92058
(760) 901-7700
Last modified Stuart Mesa Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stuart Mesa Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top