Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Oceanside, CA
Students enrolled: 717

5 stars
Based on 35 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


52 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Empresa Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
The school is fantastic- we came from a private (Montessori) kindergarten not knowing what to expect, and were blown away! The principal is very involved, knows the kids by name. Music program is amazing!

Empresa Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
The principal and teachers engage and value the parents, as well as the students. I can't say I ever remembered my principals of the past- but Empresa kids know and love their principal on a personal basis. We have seen her rap at Friday Flag and perform "Gangam 5th Grade Style" to honor the 5th grade graduates, just to name a few ways she stays relevant to parents and students alike. The music program it top notch; it shows in the academic performance and achievement of the students and provides a backdrop to school spirit. While any elementary school parent would be hard pressed to find a functioning GATE program in most local districts, this staff and administration have been open and responsive to the needs of gifted students.


Empresa Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Having attended many schools as a "military brat" including small tightknit overseas DOD campuses as well as schools on the East Coast and in California I offer this opinion regarding Empresa. It is an extraordinary school! Beautiful campus with the rolling hills of Camp Pendleton as a backdrop, it's staffed by a team of people who obviously love their mission of educating,motivating and caring for the kids of our community. Their enthusiasm is reciprocated in the community support they receive (ie good level of parental involvement). It's no surprise they are a California distinguished school. One cannot talk about Empresa without a nod to the excellent music program with funding made possible by EPAF and under the excellent direction of Mr Cook . Empresa Rocks!

Empresa Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2011
- a community member
This is the best school I've ever dealt with. I attended Empresa Elementary as a child, along with my two siblings and they have nothing but the best. Their academic standards are high, ensuring a great education and future for your child. Most teachers are tough in the best ways that will ultimately really help your child achieve their goals. Im starting college soon and will always be a huge supporter of Empresa Elementary because of how much I learned there with great discipline and a lot of fun at the same time! My best memories and most favorite teachers are from that school. Mostly because of how hard they pushed me and honestly did benefit me in the future.

Empresa Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
My child attended Empresa for 3rd grade, she loved her teacher, the Principle and the school. The staff is wonderful and under the current Principle and all her hard work, Empresa is now a California distinguished school. We will be returning to Empresa for my child's 5 grade. I have been so happy with this school!


Empresa Elementary School 1

Posted March 30, 2011
- a parent
This school has good teachers but is terribly ruined by the current principle. Please back Mr. Goldberg or someone with his drive to make a better school.

Empresa Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2010
- a parent
The performing arts program for the kids and great teachers!

Empresa Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are extremely helpful and they have a music and arts program.


Empresa Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
The teachers love to teach, and my children love to learn! The music teacher and music program are out of this world. There are so many reasons I love Empresa Elementary, it is hard to name them all.

Empresa Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
It is the best all around school in the area with its music, plays, and academic programs. The teachers are so thoughtful, caring, but tough when they need to be. Empresa Rocks!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Empresa Elementary School
4850 Avenida Empresa, Oceanside, CA  92056
(760) 940-8454
Last modified Empresa Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Empresa Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. Top