Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Ojai, CA
Students enrolled: 317

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Meiners Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
My 9 year old daughter attends this school. This is our first year at this school. We are very happy with the school in general. She is in the fourth grade and has a remarkable teacher. I have nothing but great experiences with staff. I am very impressed with the amount of parent volunteers that help out with this school. It is a very tight knit staff and community encouraging parental involvement!

Meiners Oaks Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Awesome Principal, committed teachers, huge budget cuts, low income student body, wonderful volunteers, extra music program!


Meiners Oaks Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Teachers, parents, staff, and students all work together to create an environment that is not only conducive to learning, but make it a fun and fulfilling experience for everyone.

Meiners Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
Meiners Oaks is simply the best educational and social experience for childen of the Ojai Valley. The Principle is wonderful and has an honest intrest in each and every child.

Meiners Oaks Elementary School 2

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Meiners Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Meiners Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
Both of my children attended Meiners Oaks Elementary School from 1997-2006. We had a wonderful experience with teachers, academics, and overall feeling of self-worth. This school has its priorities right. Child first.

Meiners Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Meiners Oaks Elementary School 3

Posted September 03, 2004
- a parent
This school has been an excellent learning environment for both my children. The staff are well organized and detail oriented.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meiners Oaks Elementary School
400 South Lomita Avenue, Ojai, CA  93023
(805) 640-4378
Last modified Meiners Oaks Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Meiners Oaks Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top