Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arboga Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
Arboga is a wonderful school. The teacher and staff invovement is amazing! The open line of communication is great. Mrs. Lucas is the best K teacher I have ever seen. This school makes it a point to be involved with everyone. Other schools should come here to learn a thing or two. Thank you Arboga for a great expeirence!!

Arboga Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
I attended this school years ago from 1st-5th and it's still a close knit school dedicated to the success of each and every student attending. The staff (including the principal) get to know the students personally. There's open lines of communication between teacher, principal and parents regarding the progress and any concerns with the students. In short, they're AWESOME and my daughter is happy to go to school everyday. No more tears, like last year when she attended another local school.


Arboga Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
MY DAUGHTER EMILY HODGES WENT THERE FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND I JUST LOVE THE TEACHERS AND ESPECIALLY MISS LYDIA AND THE OFFICE STAFF.. MR PRESTON DOES A GREAT JOB INTERACTING WITH THE PARENTS, STAFF AND CHILDREN! I LOVE THIS SCHOOL AND THEY DESERVE TO WIN! :)

Arboga Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school academically but,with much turnover in staff our school has lost the warmth to our children by some teachers.I would like to see this school like beforea loving environment not where teachers can't wait to complainto the parents!And the bullying needs to stop

Arboga Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
My child is in kindergarten and I really appreciate the effort and support from everyone. The teacher recognizes the strengths and weaknesses of each student and tailors their homework to that. Parent involvement in the classroom is outstanding and I love being involved with the school.


Arboga Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2007
- a parent
This is my first experience with the CA school system and my first time sending my 'baby' off to school... After meeting the school staff and my daughter's teacher I am very satiffied with having her be there while I am working. Also, as this is her kindergaten year I would like to say... she'd been in school for only 7 weeks and has already learned a great deal of new things that she loves to share.

Arboga Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2007
- a parent
They have won the Title 1 Award this year (2007). I am pleased with the caring in education and amount of work the school staff put into this school to make it well rounded in education as well as nurturing and supportive of the kids and the parents. It is the way schools everywhere should be. I am a happy parent advocate. I have no complaints on any level. I will be participating more with the school next school year to show my continued support.

Arboga Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
I am well pleased with Arboga Elementary. My three children will soon attend their second year there. I had some reservations prior to enrollment since my children had not gone to a public school system. They were enrolled in a private christian school, as well as one year of home schooling. My husband and I have overflowing joy in our decision to enroll our children at Arboga Elementary. It is an awesome school and I tell everyone I know about the academic standards there. We are well pleased!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arboga Elementary School
1686 Broadway, Olivehurst, CA  95961-4230
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (530) 741-6101
Last modified Arboga Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top