Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Olivehurst, CA
Students enrolled: 360
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Johnson Park Elementary School 3

Posted January 15, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Johnson Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Johnson Park Elementary School 2

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
This has been one of the worst years of schooling for our daughter. The home work load is disproportionately high compared with other schools in the immediate area. There is way to much focus on the latin american culture to the exclusion of all the other great cultures that permeate the area. We are now looking into other schools for this coming school year.

Johnson Park Elementary School 4

Posted April 21, 2008
- a parent
I moved here a year ago in March. I wasn't too sure about the shcools here. They looked old and outdated. Not to mention the fact that I had to send my girls to a school outside of our neighborhood. Needless to say, I wasn't sure we made a wise decision to move from the Bay Area. However, once my girls got settled at Johnson Park I realized what a great school it was. My girls liked it so much I opted to keep my youngest there this year. So far she has done well and I have no complaints about the teachers or office staff. Both have been great and easy to work with throughout the year. And the Principal is terrific. Got a problem at school? She's the one to solve it. Great Job Johnson Park!!

Johnson Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Johnson Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2004
- a parent
Great Achool and awesome teachers. The staff are great team players. They take pride in the school and students. Very helpful with the parents.

Johnson Park Elementary School 4

Posted December 18, 2003
- a parent
Excellent Teachers who are willing to go the extra mile for each student.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Johnson Park Elementary School
4364 Lever Avenue, Olivehurst, CA  95961
(530) 743-6133
Last modified Johnson Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Johnson Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top