Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Ontario, CA
Students enrolled: 2,839
 

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

14 reviews of this school


Ontario High School 1

Posted February 09, 2013
- a community member
The school isn't really a good school where kids excel. It's a dull school, where most of the time students don't succeed because of social activities. The staff is friendly but like a comment that I read they are doing their job. The teachers aren't at fault all the way but could try harder! The school lacks discipline in security and need to step it up. I used to go to the school so I know.

Ontario High School 5

Posted December 24, 2011
- a student
I love Ontario High School it has a great school and it has a great team of administrators who understands your children while they are doing bad in a certain class or doing super good in a class they would reward you for improving even a little. They have a good school loop program which keeps the parents in contact with the school administrator and the staff.


Ontario High School 5

Posted June 04, 2010
- a student
I just transfered to OHS and I have to say I love the campus and the teachers here. You can tell the teachers and staff care about the students. OHS academics meets or beats 90% of all other California High schools!! The school spirit here is intense and contagious!! On top of that most of the sports teams have winning records and at the top of our league. I am proud to be a Jaguar!!!! 2011!!!!

Ontario High School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a student
OHS was a great experience for me & I loved almost every minute of it. There was always some sort of drama, but high school was the greatest simply because of band. Mr.Berry was not only a teacher to me, but also like a second father. He made my high school years worth while.

Ontario High School 3

Posted October 10, 2008
- a community member
I attended this school for four years. After experiencing economic as well as cultural hardships througout the years there it became apparent I needed a real change. Because the school is primarily Hispanic it is easy to see the trends existant within the youth of immigrant parents. I enjoyed my experiences at OHS although academically all my courses were extremely easy. It is an incredible shock to realize the workload that is expected of a college student. OHS did not prepare me for this, regardless of all the AP and Honors courses I took. There are many teachers who honestly care about their positions as educators. There are others who do not appreciate the power they have to trully make diferences in students lives. They are merely there because they have been there for a LONG time. They don't consider their work a profession, rather a job.


Ontario High School 4

Posted July 24, 2008
- a student
This school tries to involve all their students in extraciricular activities.

Ontario High School
no rating

Posted April 11, 2008
- a student
Man! This school is so kool I think this school is beter than any school! You know why they have good teachers, principles , etc well especially Miss. Coon she tha bomb and others teachers Im in the 10th grade and I dont want to move to another school cause this kool rocks! Go on Jaguars OOOOOOO high! '2010'

Ontario High School 5

Posted August 16, 2007
- a student
I've been here for only a year now but I have adapted so well. the teachers really make it very understandable to learn the concept. they go by it step by step. I am now a junior in this school and it has opened many opportunities for me and my learning views


Ontario High School 4

Posted September 01, 2006
- a student
OMG! I have been going to this school for 3 years now, on my 4th as a senior and it is a great school! I so wish I was not moving cause the people and teachers here are nice. I was in the OHS color guard for 3 years as captain! It was cool. I love this school!

Ontario High School 5

Posted June 05, 2006
- a student
I for one love ohs I am a freshman ansd was on the wrestling and golf teams. I am in honors classes and I just love it. It is a great school a safe enviroment and also a welcoming happy place. There are'nt really any racial issues except for the few dumb people.It is a great school and parents I suggest you send your kids here.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ontario High School
901 West Francis Street, Ontario, CA  91762
(909) 988-7411
Last modified Ontario High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ontario High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top