Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Levi H. Dickey Elementary School 3

Posted May 26, 2015
- a community member
Upper grades are way out of control. Stronger discipline is needed. Parents need to be more involved.

Levi H. Dickey Elementary School 3

Posted May 24, 2013
- a parent
Levi Dickey has improved throughout the years. The principal and the teachers are great and very friendly. There are still issues with the parking/picking up/dropping off students especially at the end of the day. The front office staff are very helpful except for the younger woman at the front desk. She doesn't acknowledge parents when they come in and can be very rude.


Levi H. Dickey Elementary School 1

Posted May 31, 2012
- a parent
The Bullying in this school is out of control. Everything gets swept under the rug and is never resolved. i am letting my kids finish out the school year but they will not be attending this school again. I have already registered them at another school.

Levi H. Dickey Elementary School 1

Posted May 20, 2012
- a parent
WWORST SCHOOL EVER.I come from san.bernardino.And thought wow ontario.No way.From day one my child has been picked on and made fun of weight. I agree they sweep EVERYTHING under the rug.I can not belive no one cares.The kids are way out of control.And the school needs to fix the BULLYING ISSUES.And the parents need a lesson on parking right and droping off the children and the curb NOT STOPPING TRAFFIC AND DROPING THEM OFF RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DAM STREET......

Levi H. Dickey Elementary School 4

Posted March 02, 2012
- a parent
Things have really improved thanks to the new Principal, Dr. Garret and the PTA. Many events this year have really created a community at the school. They even have a new Community Liaison person that speaks perfect Spanish and is helping build bridges between parents and the school. The PTA still needs more volunteers though.


Levi H. Dickey Elementary School 1

Posted March 07, 2011
- a parent
This Is the worst school! My child has went to Levi for 2 years and went from top of her class in K to intervention as a first grader! She has been abused and made fun of on a daily bases and has had her pants pulled down to her underwear twice in the same school year! The kids are out of control and it is a Zoo! Please think twice if your child has to attend this school and transfer NOW!!!!

Levi H. Dickey Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
Wow! What a great school. Administration and staff are exceptional. Test scores went up 74 pt. in the past two years. Keep up the great work everyone.

Levi H. Dickey Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
This is the worst school in the I.E. We have a new principle mrs.miller who thinks she is coming to get things in line and the only thing she is worried about is the parking lot. And as for the teachers Mr. Magical is a poor excuse for a teacher of role model and everthing else he's suppose to represent


Levi H. Dickey Elementary School 3

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
Just moved from the Ontario Montclair school district and I'm very disappointed in this school. The parking lot is a zoo and no one seems to have control of the children and unfortunately to say, the parents. I like my daughters teacher ( Mrs Simons) she is the only one I've seen trying to discipline the children in the playground. I really appreciate that.......thank you Mrs Simons!

Levi H. Dickey Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
Appreciate the Principle Mrs. Miller and her staff members especially all the hard working teachers. I am very please and I highly recommended this school.

Nearby schools

Levi H. Dickey Elementary School
2840 Parco Avenue, Ontario, CA  91761-7037
(909) 947-6693
Last modified Levi H. Dickey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top