Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodcrest Junior High School 5

Posted July 03, 2012
- a parent
Woodcrest is a great junior high school. My son attended Woodcrest for two years. He had excellent teachers for math both years and is highly advanced in this area. His social studies teacher always pushed him to do his best, never accepting the minimum from him. His science teacher encouraged a love of science so deep that he participate in the District science fair on his own. His English teacher in 8th grade made sure he had a great deal of experience with writing and literary analysis that will help him in high school. The administration and office staff are always friendly and helpful. They know all the students by name. My son always felt welcomed here by all staff members. In regards to comments about behavior and expulsions, this school has very few expulsions compared with other junior high schools. I know parents of students at all of the other five junior highs in the district. From what I have heard, the behavior at Woodcrest is better than three of them and now worse than at the other two. My only complaint is they do not have enough electives, but this is due to District funding and not the school leadership.

Woodcrest Junior High School 2

Posted May 21, 2012
- a parent
Ever since Mr.Bustamante left the school has had so many kids getting exspelled and I have seen more cops at the school ever since he left.I know of four stus=dents to have gotton exspelled.WHaT HAPPEN...He was the best.Hope he comes back soom..


Woodcrest Junior High School 4

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
The new Principal, Mr. Bustamante, has brought a new enthusiasm to the school. He has been active in maintaining and enhancing music & sports programs at the school when all the other Junior High Schools in the district have been scaling back. The facilities are beautiful & the staff is gaining new enthusiasm under the new leadership. For the first time, thanks to history teacher Mr. Ivy, this school is also sending studnets on Spring Break to Washington D.C. this is also a smaller Junior High for the disctrict & therefore the staff is able to better get to know the students. Overall test scores will rise under the new leadership.

Woodcrest Junior High School 5

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Woodcrest Junior High School 5

Posted August 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Woodcrest Junior High School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
i love woodcrest my daughter is currently attending

Woodcrest Junior High School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This school and the AVID program are doing an excellent job preparing my child for college.

Woodcrest Junior High School 4

Posted September 04, 2008
- a student
this is a good school but the principle is unapproachable....


Woodcrest Junior High School 5

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
teachers well prepared my children with honorroll

Woodcrest Junior High School 5

Posted July 17, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodcrest Junior High School
2725 South Campus Avenue, Ontario, CA  91761
(909) 923-3455
Last modified Woodcrest Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodcrest Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top