Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Ontario Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 02, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Hulecki is a new teacher, but she has already given my daughter more confidence and self-motivation then ever before. I love Mrs. Hulecki's positive attitude. My daughter is encouraged and wakes up excited to go yup school. This is great considering she is generally not very outgoing and rather timid and reserved around others. I'm glad Mrs. Hulecki came aboard.

The Ontario Center
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 02, 2016
- a parent
This it's just my particular feeling. I've only had one experience with homework and it was quite a bit. We would be up very late most nights. That's my perspective.


The Ontario Center 3

Posted May 02, 2016
- a parent
Most staff members are very pleasant. Haven't been here long enough to give a full review. The building could use since upgrades though, which I think they may be getting.

The Ontario Center
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted October 21, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are great, their resources are not. There are better textbooks to use in this school or at least better worksheets from another source.

The Ontario Center
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted October 21, 2015
- a parent
Just a basic reading log. How is that challenging? It would be nice to see more


The Ontario Center 2

Posted October 21, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are very friendly and caring but the principal isn't doing enough. Some people think this is a good school but actually, it is far behind. I know because we went to a good school. This school focuses their funds on "fun events" rather than put it more towards educational funds for the school. The worksheets are boring and repetitive. Hardly any parent involvement and no one does anything about bullies. This school could improve, it has potential.

The Ontario Center 4

Posted October 12, 2014
- a parent
I have a daughter that attended last year in Kinder with Mrs. Chipman. She is an amazing teacher!!! My daughter started off her school years LOVING school!!! Now she has Mrs. Barrera for first grade. She is also a wonderful teacher who loves her job, and it shows!!! My youngest just started kinder this year and also has Mrs. Chipman. I am a happy mom!! This is truly a great school!!

The Ontario Center 5

Posted March 15, 2014
- a parent
I absolutely love this school and the staff. My oldest now in high school attended there since 2nd grade and now my youngest is in 1st grade. Test scores are improving and I love the leadership of our new principal Mr. Bagger.


The Ontario Center 4

Posted January 19, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school since Kinder in 2009 and we had such a FANTASTIC teacher Mrs. Fajardo!!! We ran into some bumps in the first grade in which I feel both the teacher and principal were of no help. However 2nd grade is awesome, my daughter loves her teacher and loves going to school. The PTA holds lots of fundraisers to help the school financially and we love attending, helping and participating!

The Ontario Center 4

Posted April 04, 2010
- a parent
I have had four of my children attend the Ontario Center School over the last 14 years. My last child who is now 8 years old attends their currently. I Love the consistency of the school. The teachers are caring and always willing to work together as a team to teach the children. The participation by the prinicipal and the administration in encouraging the children is very motivating to them. They also have always had a phenominal PTA that raises thousands of dollars each year. The PTA has enabled our children to have field trips and has paid for extra supplies that are not in the budget of our school due to funding cuts. Finally their is alot of parent participation, and this is definitely encouraged by the staff at The Ontario Center School.

Nearby schools

The Ontario Center
835 North Center Avenue, Ontario, CA  91764-4841
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (909) 948-3044
Last modified The Ontario Center is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top