Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Creek View Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
With both the Character Counts and the new STAR behavior, Creek View seems focused on character AND academics. The staff seems more united than ever! We love our school!

Creek View Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 24, 2015
- a community member
Thank you, Ms. Huffman, for being a great teacher to my daughter, Kylie Atwood. She is learning so much more and pushing herself further to get better grades. She is inspired by you. Thank you, again. :) Alice Atwood (mother)


Creek View Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2015
- a parent
The staff here is amazing!!! The principal started last year and I agree with another reviewer when they state it's left the school feeling new and fresh. You can see he really cares.

Creek View Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2014
- a parent
Creek View has an awesome staff that is focused on kids. New principal has given the school a fresh new feeling! Where has he been? So fortunate that my kids go to school here!

Creek View Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has almost completed her kindergarten year here and I just have to say that I LOVE this school! Her teacher, Mrs. Reingrover, is one of the best teachers I've come across. I had some friends recommend this school, since a California Distinguished School. And the parent involvement is just amazing! Looking forward to the next five school years!


Creek View Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2013
- a parent
okay so I just started my kids here after much worry about how well the SDC teacher is, does anyone have any advice or know ? thanks

Creek View Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
My daughter attends this school and so far I am really pleased. The principle seems to be really involved and her teacher really cares. All the parents volunter including myself and I see first hand what she is learning. 4 months ago she could not read and now she knows around 40 words.

Creek View Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Creek View Elementary is a wonderful school. My son has been attending Creek View since Kindergarten and he is now in 2nd grade. He loves school and loves going each day. He is doing extremely well. This is due to the dedication and commitment of the teachers and other staff members. I am truly lucky to be able to have my son attend a school like Creek View.


Creek View Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
The school puts to much emphasis on the AR reading and the AR math. Kids are missing out. Teachers are average and the pricipal avoids conflict or takes the path of least resistance.

Creek View Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
I love this school that staff the teachers all work in harmony to really bring the quality of education to a whole new level. We choose Creekview, our daughter should go to Rhodes but knowing how this school is I am hard pressed to change. I know why this is a California Distinguished School. Keep up the good work!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Creek View Elementary School
3742 Lytle Creek North Loop, Ontario, CA  91761-0242
(909) 947-8385
Last modified Creek View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Creek View Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top