Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Grace Yokley Middle School 1

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
The only good thing about this school is that it is within walking distance. My son was bullied and they minimized the situation.

Grace Yokley Middle School 2

Posted June 07, 2011
- a community member
The teachers don't trust the kids!! It bothers me, because I am a honest hard working student!! -.- smh... THe prinipal rmemebers EVERYONE'S name!! I love that. Sadly, he's leaving. I am unsure about our new pricipal. She has made no effort as Vice Principal to learn anything about the student. Our old pricipal, (this happened one time) would see you walking down the hall and ask you about choir or band. He was even wondering if I had recieved a solo. He made a true effort. He will be missed. When I leave GYS I don't think I will miss it. I hate wwwaaayyyy too many of my teachers, even though I have excelled greatly since elementary school.


Grace Yokley Middle School 5

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
This school offer every thing a kid needs and some! My kids even like to go to school.

Grace Yokley Middle School 5

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
I adore this school. I hope school will stay on top of all of the great things it is doing, Just from the look you could tell omg i love this school. I hope every parent will see that all children will get a good education.

Grace Yokley Middle School
no rating

Posted August 01, 2009
- a student
this school is pretty great but there is too much drama happening and im not into drama. other than tht the teachers are great


Grace Yokley Middle School 5

Posted June 06, 2009
- a parent
It is now a distinguished school and every time I visit I am greeted with enthusiasm.

Grace Yokley Middle School 5

Posted April 06, 2009
- a community member
Great School! Grace Yokley just received another CA Distinguished School Award, 2003 & 2009!!

Grace Yokley Middle School 5

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
I've had two children attend this school and a third one soon. The teachers are engaged and challenge the students. I'm very happy w/ the education my children are receiving.


Grace Yokley Middle School 4

Posted October 05, 2008
- a parent
I really like this school, both of my children have gone there. I believe the teachers do their best to teach the children and guide them into the right choices of education.

Grace Yokley Middle School
no rating

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
I was speaking with a friend of mine whose child goes to Whittier school district middle school. and they have a really neat program called teleparent...where you receive a phone call from the class he is missing assignments in, showed up unprepared for class, was disruptive/disrespectful..etc..keeps you informed on a daily basis..I think this is awesome..no offense but the agenda program just does not work..ive been dealing with the agenda for 5 or 6 years now and it just doesnt work for student or parent,maybe for teachers...I think its something grace yokley should seriously look into...and parents can give their cel phone to prevent messages from being 'accidentally' erased...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grace Yokley Middle School
2947 South Turner Avenue, Ontario, CA  91761-8146
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (909) 947-6774
Last modified Grace Yokley Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top