Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grace Yokley Middle School 1

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
The only good thing about this school is that it is within walking distance. My son was bullied and they minimized the situation.

Grace Yokley Middle School 2

Posted June 07, 2011
- a community member
The teachers don't trust the kids!! It bothers me, because I am a honest hard working student!! -.- smh... THe prinipal rmemebers EVERYONE'S name!! I love that. Sadly, he's leaving. I am unsure about our new pricipal. She has made no effort as Vice Principal to learn anything about the student. Our old pricipal, (this happened one time) would see you walking down the hall and ask you about choir or band. He was even wondering if I had recieved a solo. He made a true effort. He will be missed. When I leave GYS I don't think I will miss it. I hate wwwaaayyyy too many of my teachers, even though I have excelled greatly since elementary school.


Grace Yokley Middle School 5

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
This school offer every thing a kid needs and some! My kids even like to go to school.

Grace Yokley Middle School 5

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
I adore this school. I hope school will stay on top of all of the great things it is doing, Just from the look you could tell omg i love this school. I hope every parent will see that all children will get a good education.

Grace Yokley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 01, 2009
- a student
this school is pretty great but there is too much drama happening and im not into drama. other than tht the teachers are great


Grace Yokley Middle School 5

Posted June 06, 2009
- a parent
It is now a distinguished school and every time I visit I am greeted with enthusiasm.

Grace Yokley Middle School 5

Posted April 06, 2009
- a community member
Great School! Grace Yokley just received another CA Distinguished School Award, 2003 & 2009!!

Grace Yokley Middle School 5

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
I've had two children attend this school and a third one soon. The teachers are engaged and challenge the students. I'm very happy w/ the education my children are receiving.


Grace Yokley Middle School 5

Posted February 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grace Yokley Middle School 4

Posted October 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grace Yokley Middle School
2947 South Turner Avenue, Ontario, CA  91761
(909) 947-6774
Last modified Grace Yokley Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grace Yokley Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top