Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountain View Elementary School 4

Posted October 06, 2013
- a parent
My son is smart so they challenge him by putting him in upper grade classes. This helps.my son to be more comfortable in his learning environment. Principal is awesome.

Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Ok so having just moved to the city of Ontario I wanted to find a school equally or greater in the academic level then my daughters last school. Mountain View topped the highest in the area. Elderberry school is literally at the end of my block and I make the 15-20 minute drive to and from 3 times a day just to take my girls there. The Principal and teachers are extremely nice and so very helpful. My girls are staying challenged and I love how the school is so small. They get all the attention needed! This school ROCKS!!!


Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2012
- a parent
I love this school! I went here k-5 and now my 2 boys go here. I love the environment, it is very welcoming. Parents are always welcomed to help out and are encouraged to be involved. The teachers and staff are amazing! I wouldn't send my kids anywhere else! The principle is great too, he knows the kids by name and is very involved.

Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2011
- a parent
Love Love Love this school!!! Excellent standards! Great distrcit I'm glad I moved my daughter from Richard E Haynes Elementary to Mountain View Shool!!!!! My 3rd grader and Kindergartener are both attending.

Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2010
- a parent
This school is amazing! Teachers and parents are equally involved. There is a strict no bully policy. My children have learned so much and have very caring teachers! I'm so thankful they get to go to a Blue Ribbon school.


Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2010
- a parent
Love this school and it's staff! Very caring and involved to make each child exceed. My child had to get transferred and not only did the teacher make him comfortable, so did the students! The students are wonderful, which shows me the parent involvment. Love it!!

Mountain View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
We have alot of Spirit at Mountain View Elementry .We are very proud of are Eagle! And I'm am very happy to work here, veryone helps everyone....

Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a teacher
Mountain View is a great school because parents get involved, the teachers are dedicated and caring and helpful to each other and the principal is awesome. Best school in America!


Mountain View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a teacher
I have the honor of teaching at Mountain View School. Our staff is filled with very dedicated teachers, support staff, and of course our Principal. Our incredible PTA works harder than any I've seen and the parents are an important part of the supportive atmosphere in our school. We can't help but be successful with all of us focusing on the achievement of our kids. I am very, very lucky to go to work each day loving what I do. Thank you parents, your kids are amazing!

Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
My son was a transferred student from Corona Elementary he started mid November and was lucky enough to get Mrs. Gilbert as his 2nd grade teacher, she is by far the best Teacher my son has ever had. She get's very involved with her students and is the most patient, teacher I've ever known...I highly recommend her she is the best ;)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain View Elementary School
2825 Walnut Street, Ontario, CA  91761
(909) 947-3516
Last modified Mountain View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mountain View Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top