Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ranch View Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2014
- a parent
Ranch View is wonderfully old fashion. Everyone knows everyone, the teachers are approachable, there is a strong sense of order and follow through, the teachers are wonderful, especially Mrs. Edwards, and make great use of their time. We could not be happier with this school.

Ranch View Elementary School 1

Posted December 15, 2013
- a parent
This school is corrupted by favoritism. PTA and teachers kids get everything. Everyone knows this and don't do anything about it for fear.


Ranch View Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
We transferred our daughter into this district due to a less than desirable neighborhood school, and she attends Ranch View as a 1st grader. The level of education and opportunities she is receiving is top notch compared to her kindergarten experience. She started the year a little behind, but her teacher has gone above and beyond to catch her up. Her teacher is great! She cares about her students, but works them hard. She even called me at the beginning of the year to give me a progress report on my daughter, just to reassure us that our daughter was adjusting well to the new school. I appreciated the extra touch. This is a great school and every faculty member that we have encountered has been very polite, helpful and friendly.

Ranch View Elementary School 4

Posted March 12, 2013
- a parent
I really love this school. Mrs. Lebron-Fraizer is an awesome teacher. She have the patient and she shows just how much she love her job- her passion for these kids are unbelievable. Sorry we have to go..

Ranch View Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
I love this school because my son has learn , is a good school ! Thank you teachers and staff;)


Ranch View Elementary School 4

Posted May 05, 2012
- a parent
For the most part I'm happy with this school. If I bring a concern to my sons teacher they work with me to alleviate the issue. It's a clean and safe school that has a welcoming feeling. The only negative thing that I have to say is that as with all schools there can be a couple of bad apples in the teaching staff. At this point my son hasn't had a bad teacher but we've been lucky to dodge these two teachers which I will not mention by name until necessary. Every new school year is filled with anxiety until we know that my son has not gotten these bad apple teachers. I think that bad bully teachers should be removed from classes especially classes with young children. I will not allow my kid to be in their class, I'll homeschool before that happens. FYI I've seen their bad behavior and have family members who have been students of the bad apples. Principals and super intendents need to take student and parents concerns more seriously when it come to this topic.

Ranch View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
I love this school because my daugther has learn and it a good school good teachers, and staff I recomend this school.

Ranch View Elementary School 2

Posted August 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ranch View Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a parent
My children attended this school from k - 3 grades. Due to work circumstances, we moved into another area, with great schools. HaHaHa. We have attended 2 schools since Ranch View, and neither has compared in any manner. From the bottom to the top, every person involved at this school had the same thing in common. To care about our children. I made the biggest mistake of my childrens academic life by leaving this school and district.

Ranch View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
wonderful principal, very hands-on. great opportunities for all children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ranch View Elementary School
3300 Old Archibald Road, Ontario, CA  91761
(909) 947-5545
Last modified Ranch View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ranch View Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top