Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Ontario, CA
Students enrolled: 732
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Berlyn Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2014
- a parent
My children attended this school and they miss their teachers so much and so do I... The teachers always had time to hear any concerns I had regarding my children all 3 teachers were great... and so was all the staff... we love berlyn

Berlyn Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2013
- a parent
I absolutely love this school! My kids have attended 3 elementary schools since kindergarten & this is by far the best school they have been to. My oldest child was chosen to go to Edison elementary school for the gate program & I was horrified with their teachers & staff!!! I never would have allowed my child to attend the other elementary if I had known what was in store for her there. Berlyn except for a choice few has by far a better teaching & office staff then most schools. They are supportive, careing, and wonderful motivators. Berlyn elementary is in my oppion the best elementary school in this area.


Berlyn Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2012
- a parent
My daughter came here for 2 years then got accepted to a local "magnet" school. We haven't even finished the 1st year with the new school and my daughter really misses the teachers, kids among a list of other things. I would have never changed schools for her if I would have known we would go from a 5 star rating (Berlyn) to a 1 star rating.

Berlyn Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2009
- a parent
love the teachers and office administration

Berlyn Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
My daughter came from another school a year and a half ago. At the other School they told me she was not at her grade level. When we moved and she came to Berlyn they didn't judge her and and helped her with her people skills and her grades are back up again. I love this school, the Teachers are the best and helpful, and care for our kids.


Berlyn Elementary School 4

Posted June 19, 2006
- a teacher
Berlyn is a great school. The teachers are working really hard to bring the scores up. They have high expectations for the kids and want the best for them.

Berlyn Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 07, 2006
- a former student
Berlyn is a great school with dedicated teachers and staff. Although they struggle with thier test scores, they are a quality school

Berlyn Elementary School 1

Posted March 30, 2006
- a parent
'Terrible' The worst teachers I have ever seen.


Berlyn Elementary School 2

Posted June 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Berlyn Elementary School 2

Posted September 13, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Berlyn Elementary School
1320 North Berlyn Avenue, Ontario, CA  91764
(909) 986-8995
Last modified Berlyn Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Berlyn Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top