Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Ontario, CA
Students enrolled: 669
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Corona Elementary School 2

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
All 3 of my children have attended corona elementary school and I have to say I really loved the school until a couple of years ago when they hired a new principle, things have changed so much that I do not look forward to taking my kids to school; I don't feel comfortable leaving what is my life in that school. I would love for the principle they had before to go back to that school, for now I have put my children on a transfer list.

Corona Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2012
- a parent
Great school!! Teachers and staff really care about the students! My child is motivated and loves going to school!


Corona Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2012
- a parent
I love the school!!!! And my son LOVES the school even more.The principal is amazing. He gives the parents many different opportunities to be involved in supporting our student learning. Meetings held once a month "coffee with the principal" are a great way to be informed of everything that is going on at school. His dedication and encouragement is making Corona a GREAT school. The teachers are WONDERFUL! They work hard and are very dedicated. There is high parent involvement and the staff is awesome. my child has the opportunity to attend a "gifted"charter school, but he is doing so well here and is continuing to succeed and grow academically that i will not even consider to move him. CORONA is great for all students!!!!

Corona Elementary School 1

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Corona Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
My son is attending this school and i just love the way the staff is, we teach him at home but since he started school we notice a big improvement in his education. The staff is exceptional, the nurses are a big help...Thank You to all of you


Corona Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Corona Elementary School 2

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
My children are currently attending this school and I am impressed with all the positive changes that have been taking place. I don't like the uniforms! I think we should have the right to chose if we want our children to wear them.

Corona Elementary School 4

Posted March 25, 2006
- a parent
From experience, this school successfully prepared my two kids academically, for Jr. High and High School. They also enjoyed sports programs.


Corona Elementary School 4

Posted July 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Corona Elementary School 4

Posted February 18, 2004
- a parent
At the beginning of the school year I did have misgivings about the recent change in staff. After observing and dealing with the school many times though the first part of the year I must say I am very happy with the over all effort that is going towards the children and their goals. The staff is going that extra mile for the kids and I think in the near future it will show.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Corona Elementary School
1140 North Corona Avenue, Ontario, CA  91764
(909) 984-6411
Last modified Corona Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Corona Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top