Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Del Norte Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
My school is AWESOME I been a parent since 2009 and its been wonderful staff and parents.

Del Norte Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
I want to thank Mrs.Camarillo 2nd grade teacher. Mr.Cantos 5th grade teacher at Del norte for all they do for my boy's and the rest of the 600+ students.


Del Norte Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
I have a 2nd grader and 5th grader at del norte and both have very effective teachers.

Del Norte Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
My 2nd grader gets a packet of about 10 pages in Friday and it's due the following friday. We divide the pages and he does about 2-3 pages a day.

Del Norte Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2015
- a community member
This past school year my child had Mrs. Camarillo as a teacher for second grade. It was the best year she has had and she loved going to school. Her attendance and learning improved as well as her attitude about school. This teacher really cares about her students and what is going on outside of school as well. She is in their lives and expects hard work from each of the kids in the class. I will be forever greatful to you Mrs. Camarillo. Del Norte is lucky to have you as was my child. Thank you.


Del Norte Elementary School 1

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
if this schools was more focus on students education and had programs to better assist students that are behind instead of focusing on the students recess and how they acted during their recess or lunch they would be a success. Last year my son went to this school and it seemed that everyday he was in trouble for one day that he was playing around with another student he was in trouble ever since it seem that the teacher, vice principal and principal everyday focus was my son because of that my son fell more behind in his school work one day i finally decided to transfer them out when. once i transfered him and spoke to his new teacher at the new school explained to her what had happened at the previous school she told me that i should of reported this to someone else hire than the principal because how they treated my son was not appropriete.

Del Norte Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a teacher
The PTO at our school is very dedicated and always do what's best for the community. The staff are very helpful and hardworking. Some of our parents are devoted to helping in any way they can! Our new principal is guiding us toward common core so we can be prepared for when it officially starts next year.

Del Norte Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
My school is the best! My daughter was in two different schools, and she was not happy till we came to Del Norte. The staff and teachers are AMAZING, if you have issues they will resolve it!


Del Norte Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
I love Del Norte Elementary because I as a child attended Del Norte, and it was a great school back then. And it has continued to be. My three children have all attended it and have all had extremly wonderful Teachers throughout thier lives there. It continues to improve every year that goes by.Our Administraters are absolutly wonderful ! They have really brought back organization and community involement back to were the parents are comfortable. It is a great school all around !

Del Norte Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a community member
its a great school cares a lot of what happens with students

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Del Norte Elementary School
850 Del Norte Avenue, Ontario, CA  91764-3639
(909) 986-9515
Last modified Del Norte Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Del Norte Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top