Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mission Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2016
- a parent
I love this school. Teachers are great. My daughter had been coming here since 1st grade and she loves it. She has so much pride for her school. Her teachers have always been so attentive and helpful. Mrs O'Neil is great as well as the other staff.

Mission Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted April 26, 2016
- a parent
I think all teachers and staff members deserve a big thank you. Mrs. O'Neal as well as Mrs. Castillo are great with the students. The teachers that I have had the pleasure of talking to have all been great.


Mission Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 26, 2016
- a parent
The amount of homework is just right. It gets my daughter thinking and it challenges her.

Mission Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 26, 2016
- a parent
I think teachers are fair in treating students the same. It teaches it's students to act with integrity and good toward others.

Mission Elementary School 4

Posted August 01, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended Mission K- 2nd. She excelled at this school, the staff and principal were great! Her teacher's were always well prepared and vey attentive. Overall good school. It is a low budget school therefor does not offer many extra activities for the students.


Mission Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2012
- a parent
Great school. Principal and teachers really care about their students. Very pleased to have my child's here

Mission Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
I know that the staff at this school is doing everything they can to help the kids learn. The teachers my son has had have been great!

Mission Elementary School 4

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
A school is as good as its Teachers & parents, Mission has excellent Teachers. We participated in conferences and programs throughout the years there. My son is progressed academicaly and in citizenship. I learned from Mission also. Thank you, S. Aguirre


Mission Elementary School 4

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
Mission has always been loving and kind to the students. As for Improvements...Yes! The physical environment at Mission is changing for the better. (Too bad we won't be there for the new buildings and face lift it is getting.) It is a partnership between parent, student, and school, not a war between Parent and school employees. Thanks!

Mission Elementary School 4

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
My daughter was in that school for 3 years and she loved it there. the staff are great people and I never met a school so wonderful and loving than Mission elementry. It really upsets me to see these kind of comments cause none of them are true they got great education and I think the work they give them is pretty hard but i think if you want your kid to be a smart young man or lady You should defently choose Mission as the school for your childs education

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mission Elementary School
5555 Howard Street, Ontario, CA  91762-4612
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (909) 627-3010
Last modified Mission Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top