Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Ontario, CA
Students enrolled: 910
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oaks Middle School 1

Posted February 17, 2014
- a community member
The office admins are cruel they probably hate kids, and they don't listen to anything , they love to make mountains out of molehills. Literally touching someone or give someone a nickname, the school will label it as sexual harassment or bullying and you'll be suspended They still have a uniform policy, which is a thing of the 19th century. The teachers are nice, some are very nice while others need to remember we're in a middle school, this isn't a college campus, stop looking for so many specific things and nitpicking at our work The way they teach Algebra 1 here is broken, they do a "flipped classroom". They expect students to go home and watch videos, but by the time the year is into full swing, they copy out of the textbook, teachers know that an average teenager will get lazy and do the easy way. Inside the class, math is taught for only 20 minutes, then they expect you to fully know it. More than half the students in every alg 1 class are a d or lower The staff also loves to pull up the "Distraction" card on hats, beanies, pics on binders etc. it isn't a legit excuse, anything can be a distraction I can't wait to leave this school, 3 more months and I can enjoy school.

Oaks Middle School 1

Posted February 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Oaks Middle School 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Oaks Middle School 3

Posted January 05, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Oaks Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 15, 2009
- a student
I honestly think that Oaks Middle could do so much better. Principles and teachcers hardly interact with students and students always get away with things like eating in class or chewing gum.


Oaks Middle School 1

Posted April 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Oaks Middle School 1

Posted March 23, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Oaks Middle School 5

Posted December 23, 2008
- a student
I am a seventh grader at Oaks middle school ,diana hana,12,and i think my school is fantastic i think im so lucky to be in this school.Although i do admit i have some trouble with the rules but other than that everything is great.The teachers,principal,the campous,after school activities,and much much much more are incredible and in my opinon so is the language arts teacher,Mr.s Anainan.


Oaks Middle School 5

Posted November 19, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Oaks Middle School 4

Posted October 30, 2008
- a student
I'm a student at this school & I just wanna say this school rocks! They have the best lockers ever & great food. I love the burritos! The teachers are all fun & stuff. They have great after-school opertunities (I misspelled that). I hope Oaks can keep this level of awesome-ness.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oaks Middle School
1221 South Oaks Avenue, Ontario, CA  91762
(909) 988-2050
Last modified Oaks Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oaks Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top