Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
352 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Salem Lutheran 5

Posted April 08, 2016
- a parent
Salem is the perfect balance of academic excellence and strong character building. All three of our children - from preschool into the elementary grades - love learning and they truly care about their fellow students. With a loving and extremely committed staff of teachers and administrators, along with parents who are devoted and involved - we feel we've hit the private school lottery with our choice in a Salem education for our children.

Salem Lutheran 5

Posted March 12, 2014
- a parent
I feel so blessed that my kids attend school at Salem. It is an incredible school to be a part of ! It really has it all: strong academics, a laptop program, a well-rounded sports program for 4th - 8th graders, a top notch art and music department., weekly chapels and religious work in class, an awesome library, and much, much more! The teachers really care about the kids and the principal is very hands on and always walks around campus. There is a wonderful family / community atmosphere (amazingly friendly parents and teachers) and a Christ - centered focus. Each grade builds upon the one before it. My daughter began in Preschool and we were so happy, we never left. She is now part of the Jr High program and absolutely loves going to school everyday! That is saying a lot for a Jr High! We love the location in east Orange; very peaceful. We have felt welcome on campus since the first day we came to Salem. The 8th graders graduate on to strong high schools in the area and these schools say that Salem graduates are the strongest compared to other schools. We are grateful everyday to have our kids at Salem!! We highly recommend Salem Lutheran!


Salem Lutheran 5

Posted January 26, 2013
- a parent
I am honored to be a parent at Salem Lutheran School. I am grateful for the phenomenal education my daughter is receiving at Salem. It is unlike any other school I have seen. Truly top notch! I appreciate all the hard work and care of the teachers and principal. They truly care about the students. Salem Lutheran School is a wonderful school, has unparalleled academics, well rounded in the arts and technology, great athletic programs, and God centered atmosphere.

Salem Lutheran 5

Posted October 14, 2011
- a parent
Love this place! They will love your child and use the multiple intelligences. Not a one dimensional like the Tustin schools. I'm impressed!

Salem Lutheran 5

Posted June 18, 2011
- a parent
We love Salem! I have one in preschool and the other entering Kindergarten. Their technology and art programs are outstanding. The teachers are caring and really seem to love their job. I wouldn't want my children to be anywhere else.


Salem Lutheran 5

Posted June 12, 2011
- a parent
This is an amazing school. I was very impressed by the sense of community I felt immediately after walking onto the campus. There are high academic standards and the teachers and staff are wonderful. The school also has a heart for servicing their community. I am so thankful that my children attend this school and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great education.

Salem Lutheran 5

Posted June 11, 2011
- a community member
This school as taught me to live my life for God. Every day I got to grow closer to Him as well as create memories and friendships that will last forever. The teachers were amazing and you could always tell that they cared about each and every student. Salem is like a second home to me and I'm going to miss it next year. It was an awesome experience for the past 12 years of my life!!

Salem Lutheran 5

Posted June 10, 2011
- a community member
This school taught me how to live a life with God and I have some amazing relationships that will last forever. Salem has great teachers and other role models who have shown me how to love others. I love this school a lot! I've always thought of it as a second home and a safe place. Salem is awesome!!


Salem Lutheran 5

Posted June 08, 2011
- a parent
Simply an amazing school. Have had two graduate and go on to excel at High School and still have one attending. Teachers are caring, academics strong, and a great technology program. Would rate this tops to any parent.

Salem Lutheran 4

Posted January 15, 2011
- a parent
I've had all my kids attend Salem but only pre-school through Kindergarten. We wanted them to have a very good Christian foundation before going into public school. This has worked out really well for us. Its sad to hear about others who havent had as great an experience. My wife and I visited a ton of churches before deciding on Salem. It was the only church we visited where people went out of their way to say hello and make us feel welcome. It is hard to read some of the negative posts about them being all about money as we have been the recipients of some amazing acts of charity since we began attending.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Salem Lutheran
6411 East Frank Lane, Orange, CA  92869
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (714) 639-1946
Last modified Salem Lutheran is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top