Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Olive Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2015
- a parent
I love olive!! The teachers and office staff are awesome!! Very caring and really want the best for the kids!! The principle is one of the best I've seen! The parent volunteers are simply what makes this school a safe haven!!

Olive Elementary School 1

Posted November 05, 2014
- a parent
Horrible office staff, extremely unprofessional. I have never heard adults talk so rude and disrespectful to children in a school environment. You are running a school not a boot camp. The school needs a complete remodel of the grounds including the staff.


Olive Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
This is one of, or maybe, THE best elementary schools in Orange! The principal, Mrs. Martin, should be an example for all Elementary School principals. The teachers care about TEACHING, the Admin. Staff care about HELPING, the parents care about BEING INVOLVED...and that makes the students HAPPY & SMART! This school also has after school art, chess, drama, & track available for those who want to sign up. Last, but not least, the lunch staff & janitors are KIND to the students & parents. What more could you ask for?!!

Olive Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
My son and daughter attend Olive Elementary. I can honestly say that I have been extremely happy with every teacher that my kids have had. I have always experienced open two way communication with the teachers. When we suspected that my son may be ADD, his teacher bent over backward to initiate district testing for him. She was also diligent in working with him to help him maintain his focus in the classroom. He absolutely loved being in her class. Mrs. Martin, our new Principal, is a great addition to the school. She is friendly, has the respect of the teachers and is very involved with the children.

Olive Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
I just love how close the teachers and staff are with the students at this school. It's so personal, and very comfortable for my daughter at Olive.


Olive Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
My son has attended Olive for 7 years, we love our little school. Our new Principal is a wonderful addition to our school. The teachers are wonderful & work very hard to give our children the best education possible. The office staff is by far the best in the district, they are always so friendly & helpful. As we move on this year we will miss our Olive family very much.

Olive Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 29, 2007
- a parent
There is absolutely no leadership at Olive anymore! Once Mrs. Salata left and was replaced by Mrs. Smith, the kids, teachers and staff pretty much run the school. Violence is escalating on the playground due to the boundary changes. Olive used to cater to the top % of learners. Now it seems to teach to the lowest common denominator.

Olive Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2006
- a parent
Great school. Wonderful staff. Small classes. Lots of parental involvement.


Olive Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 07, 2006
- a parent
The teachers are great! The office ladies are very kind and bend over backwards to meet the needs of all families. It would be nice to see more positive parent involvement.

Olive Elementary School 4

Posted August 08, 2005
- a parent
My kids have had a couple of good teachers and two great teachers. I loved my sons last teacher. She was instrumental in making his year successful. She is no longer at Olive anymore though. I have been mostly happy with our time at Olive.

Nearby schools

Olive Elementary School
3038 North Magnolia, Orange, CA  92865-1631
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (714) 637-8218
Last modified Olive Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top