Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Olive Elementary School 1

Posted November 05, 2014
- a parent
Horrible office staff, extremely unprofessional. I have never heard adults talk so rude and disrespectful to children in a school environment. You are running a school not a boot camp. The school needs a complete remodel of the grounds including the staff.

Olive Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
This is one of, or maybe, THE best elementary schools in Orange! The principal, Mrs. Martin, should be an example for all Elementary School principals. The teachers care about TEACHING, the Admin. Staff care about HELPING, the parents care about BEING INVOLVED...and that makes the students HAPPY & SMART! This school also has after school art, chess, drama, & track available for those who want to sign up. Last, but not least, the lunch staff & janitors are KIND to the students & parents. What more could you ask for?!!


Olive Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
My son and daughter attend Olive Elementary. I can honestly say that I have been extremely happy with every teacher that my kids have had. I have always experienced open two way communication with the teachers. When we suspected that my son may be ADD, his teacher bent over backward to initiate district testing for him. She was also diligent in working with him to help him maintain his focus in the classroom. He absolutely loved being in her class. Mrs. Martin, our new Principal, is a great addition to the school. She is friendly, has the respect of the teachers and is very involved with the children.

Olive Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
I just love how close the teachers and staff are with the students at this school. It's so personal, and very comfortable for my daughter at Olive.

Olive Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
My son has attended Olive for 7 years, we love our little school. Our new Principal is a wonderful addition to our school. The teachers are wonderful & work very hard to give our children the best education possible. The office staff is by far the best in the district, they are always so friendly & helpful. As we move on this year we will miss our Olive family very much.


Olive Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Olive Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Olive Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Olive Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Olive Elementary School 1

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Olive Elementary School
3038 Magnolia, Orange, CA  92865
(714) 637-8218
Last modified Olive Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Olive Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top