Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
9 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Almondale Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted March 21, 2016
- a parent
The teachers don't follow through with the students or parents. They act very interested and caring but just don't follow through. They take kids with problems but have no training in how to deal with them and don't seem to be interested in learning.

Almondale Academy 1

Posted March 21, 2016
- a parent
This school is poorly ran, they don't seem to know what they are doing, the teachers are not certified, and they don't have much of a curriculum. It's a shame! It is such a quaint little school and a lovely atmosphere, the education just wasn't there.


Almondale Academy 1

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
This school didn't meet our needs for safety or educational standards. It changed a lot while we were there.

Almondale Academy 5

Posted June 15, 2014
- a parent
Not sure why there are only 4 stars... every review comments on the excellence of the school, grounds and staff. If there was ever anything negative to report, that went down the road with the teachers who weren't asked to return. This is an amazing place for not only the students, but their parents. You know they are receiving an amazing education, you know they are safe on the quaint farm grounds and you know this is one of the best experiences they will have in their lifetime. The well rounded curriculum is always at the forefront. Music, Art, P.E., Latin, and Virtues are just some of the new classes now being offered. The adoring faces of the children when the owners are on the grounds speak for themselves. Parents are encouraged to participate in educational field trips.

Almondale Academy 5

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. The teacher is very knowledgeable and is able to give a lot of personal help to each student. The curriculum that I was was great and I could tell she really cares about her students. My only concern is lack of peer models for my daughters age. There were 3 3rd graders, a 4th grader, and a kindergartener with no promise as to how many 1st graders there will be next year. This will be a very hard decision for us as parents to make.


Almondale Academy 5

Posted August 31, 2013
- a parent
The individualized attention each student gets makes a huge difference to the students. The classrooms provide an atmosphere that helps promote learning and respect among the students. Just two weeks into this current school year I can already tell this is going to be quite an amazing year for all of the children!

Almondale Academy 5

Posted August 31, 2013
- a parent
I'm so glad we found this school! This is such great place! The staff really cares about the kids and you can tell. The children are all very comfortable with their classmates and the teachers/staff. The campus grounds are filled with all sorts of fun as well as an occasional peacock (which are friendly and used to the kids). I know that our family will be here for quite some time! If you're looking for a great school with small classes and quality teachers this is the place!

Almondale Academy 5

Posted May 09, 2012
- a parent
This is an absolutely amazing school! They are all about the students. The teachers and staff go above and beyond to make sure each and every child is working at or above their grade level. My child entered this school a shy little person and is now VERY confident. They focus on each individual child, which allows the children to learn and grow at the pace they should. Not every child learns the same way or at the same pace. At Almondale, they make sure every child flourishes! The teachers, staff and the owners are the most wonderful group of people I've ever had the opportunity to know! I'm so glad we found this hidden gem!!! The best part....they have alot of fun too! With fun in the classroom (which promotes learning) to educational field trips, this school has everything your child needs! My child loves going to school now!


Almondale Academy 5

Posted February 15, 2011
- a parent
My child has been attending this school now for a couple of months. The owners and staff of this school are remarkable. They care enough to ensure each child receives the utmost quality care and education. They provide a safe and enjoyable environment that allows each child to grow at their pace, while building their self-confidence. My child has never been happier. You know this when your child looks forward to school!

Almondale Academy 5

Posted August 31, 2010
- a teacher
This school offers amazing one on one attention because of the small class sizes. It has great field trips and activities that parents can be included in. It's especially great for kids who are behind in one subject and fine in all the rest, the teacher can work with them individually to catch them up. Great involved teachers who communicate, an amazing staff and great leadership!

Nearby schools

Almondale Academy
8616 Greenback Lane, Orangevale, CA  95662
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (916) 988-8611
Last modified Almondale Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top