Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Oakview Community Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
The new Principle is FANTASTIC! She is making so many improvements! They have choir, band and dance now! If I've ever had any concerns for my child it has nothing to do with the staff but with some of the students, which you have anywhere. The teachers truly care about all their students and go the extra mile to help each and everyone of them. Their PTC is also amazing and provide so many extra activities for their students. We are very happy at Oakview!

Oakview Community Elementary School 3

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
Thanks. Average all around. Nothing too special. Nothing really stands out. My 4th grader likes it there


Oakview Community Elementary School 2

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
Just never had much luck with this school. We tried for three years. New principal.

Oakview Community Elementary School 3

Posted March 14, 2016
- a community member
I do not have children at this school. Luckily, I sent my children to Green Oaks Elementary. I wanted to leave a review based on a conversation I had with a few friends that do have kids at this school. I am floored and sick to my stomach hearing stories about this It's more like a "clique". I have seen and heard enough to tell you that most of the staff at this school act like they are all in this high school like clicky group. Green oaks is very community and family oriented. Always feel welcome there.

Oakview Community Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
Luckily, we have a great teacher! I feel like this teacher has been a very effective teacher in and out of the classroom. However, I am not sure about the other teachers.


Oakview Community Elementary School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
Not really. They ignore little issues. I do think respect should be a hot topic in the classrooms though. There is an office staff member that seems stressed all the time and as if she doesn't like to be there. She doesn't really respect the kids. She brushes them off like they are objects.

Oakview Community Elementary School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
Depends. They like to play favoritism so it's really hard to teach compassion to kids when everyone there seems super stressed out

Oakview Community Elementary School 3

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
Just average. Nothing special. It's not the best school, but it's also not the worst school so that's good.


Oakview Community Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Sam is a wonderful teacher and we couldn't be happier with having her teach our daughter. We could not ask for a better kindergarten teacher! She genuinely cares about the kids and she gets them to learn while still having fun. We will be sad to see her go next year but wish her the best in retirement!

Oakview Community Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is in kindergarten at Oakview and we love it. I couldn't ask for a better teacher. Mrs. Sam is the best!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oakview Community Elementary School
7229 Beech Avenue, Orangevale, CA  95662-2420
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. (916) 986-2215
Last modified Oakview Community Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top