Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Oakview Community Elementary School 3

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
It's a so so school with so so staff. Principal is always smiling and friendly and takes care of matters.

Oakview Community Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
The same stuff over and over again. Nothing is ever challenging. My kids have been doing the same math since last year


Oakview Community Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Sam is a wonderful teacher and we couldn't be happier with having her teach our daughter. We could not ask for a better kindergarten teacher! She genuinely cares about the kids and she gets them to learn while still having fun. We will be sad to see her go next year but wish her the best in retirement!

Oakview Community Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is in kindergarten at Oakview and we love it. I couldn't ask for a better teacher. Mrs. Sam is the best!

Oakview Community Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
yes every child is not left behind. I feel like they give every student a chance to grow.


Oakview Community Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely! They really show genuine care for all students. I like how small the school is. It feels cozy

Oakview Community Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
Yes they use a positive rewards system that is very effective! They strive for the best in every student

Oakview Community Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2014
- a parent
We love everything about Oakview! The Teachers and Staff are absolutly amazing! It is well worth our drive! Thank you!


Oakview Community Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
We love Oakview! The staff is absolutely amazing. We came from a school that was the complete opposite. My Son was afraid to go to school due the the teacher yelling all of the time. My Son is now completely comfortable going to school and looks forward to being there! Thank you Oakview!

Oakview Community Elementary School 4

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
We have so far been impressed by the close community at Oakview and are looking forward to participate in it. We have heard so much wonderful praise about Mrs Sam and are grateful our child has her this year for Kindergarten. I am impressed that Mrs Rabe gets many of the kids walking/exercising around the back playground prior to the first bell.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oakview Community Elementary School
7229 Beech Avenue, Orangevale, CA  95662-2420
(916) 986-2215
Last modified Oakview Community Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oakview Community Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top