Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 7 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ottomon Way Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2015
- a community member
Love the teachers, staff here. The new artful learning program is fantastic! My child loves going to school and this school is awesome with engagement.

Ottomon Way Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
My child just started going to this school in January 2010. She loved her other school and I was worried about her adapting.. Ottomon has actually made her blossom to an even greater student and LOVE school even more than she already did. The whole staff works together as a TEAM and will start her third child there in the 2010-2011 school year and look forward to both of their success.


Ottomon Way Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
I love this school! My son is in the afternoon kindergarten class and the teacher is great. She has so much love for each and every student and pays so much attention to them, she treats them each like they are her own. Hopefully next year the teacher will be just as great!

Ottomon Way Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 01, 2007
- a parent
I comment as both parent and teacher at Ottomon. There is no other place I rather my child and I be to learn and work. The families, staff, administration and students make a great TEAM! It is a place where learning never ends and support is never hard to find.

Ottomon Way Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
Ottomon Elementary school is a very good school. The teachers are excellent and the parent participation is awesome. We are very proud to be part of the Ottomon community.


Ottomon Way Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2007
- a teacher
Ottomon Elementary is the best neighborhood school in Orangevale. The administration, staff, and families are all working hand in hand to become a TEAM (together everyone achieves more). We are most proud and excited about our new computers in our lab, with our up to date technology, we are well on our way to meeting the needs of all students. Come and check us out!

Ottomon Way Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2006
- a parent
As the grandmother of a 2nd grade girl and 6th grade boy this is my observations. Both children live with their parents but I live close by and see them often. Both love school, their teachers and both have learned above their grade level. The principal and teachers care about the students and do an outstanding job of keeping them interested in learning. They also interact with my grandchildren's parents to make sure they are informed and check if they have any concerns.

Nearby schools

Ottomon Way Elementary School
9460 Ottomon Way, Orangevale, CA  95662-2845
(916) 986-2228
Last modified Ottomon Way Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top