Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Trajan Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2011
- a parent
Excellent teachers! My daughter just finished Kindergarten and is so excited for 1st grade. Fun fields trips and lots of overall parent participation.

Trajan Elementary School 4

Posted July 29, 2010
- a parent
My son has been in Trajan since he was in Kindergarten and now will be leaving for middle school. We have not had a hard time with any of the teachers. The "new" principle is very involved with the kids and its not uncommom to see her walking in the halls or on the playground interacting with the kids. However I do have to say (kind of in response to the last review) that there are a few teachers that can be unreasonable and there are times when kids suffer because of them. Most of the teachers and support staff are great though and truly care about the kids.


Trajan Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 28, 2010
- a parent
I was an involved parent at Trajan until I spoke up about how parents were feeling about the environment at Trajan. After I spoke up, I was asked to not return to my son's class to volunteer. I was told that I was volunteering too much and the teacher didn't feel comfortable having me in her classroom. When I see a parents or students from Trajan, I m told about the bullying that continues at Trajan. Students are getting choked, pushed down, kicked and provoked to fight bullies. The bullies don t care because they aren t suspended from school and they aren t scared of the discipline. My son no longer attends Trajan. We are much happier and he feels safer. I feel bad for the students that are still attending Trajan who aren t feeling safe or getting their needs met.

Trajan Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are great! The parents get involved not because they have to but because they want to. The whole staff are very patent. lots of communication which is great for me and my child. Most importly my daughter loves to go to school becasue she loves everything about it.

Trajan Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2007
- a parent
I love Trajan. I'm at the school a lot throughout the week and everyone is extremely friendly. The teachers are fun and care about their students. I couldn't as for a better school. The principal is there for the students and truly cares about her students.


Trajan Elementary School 4

Posted September 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Trajan Elementary School 5

Posted July 06, 2007
- a parent
Love the school, my son just came from a school that has closed and Trajan has made him feel at home instantly. A few wishes that I have for this school is I wish the Principal was more involved with the students and got to know each of them a little more. Also, with the amount of schools closing in the San Juan district the class sizes and amount of classes they have is starting to expand to an unfair rate. I wish that they could keep more schools open, I know that they cant because of the loss of students and money, but it would be nice to not have so many kids in one school. Other than that we love Trajan and the teachers that Trajan provides. =)

Trajan Elementary School 5

Posted December 22, 2006
- a parent
I went through open enrollment to get both my kids into Trajan. I love the small neighborhood atmosphere and the teachers are dedicated and caring.


Trajan Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2005
- a parent
Academic programs are innovative. Trajan teachers teach the basics while challenging students to do their best! Parents are highly involved. Leadership is of high quality.

Trajan Elementary School 4

Posted January 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trajan Elementary School
6601 Trajan Drive, Orangevale, CA  95662
(916) 971-5200
Last modified Trajan Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Trajan Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top