Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trajan Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2011
- a parent
Excellent teachers! My daughter just finished Kindergarten and is so excited for 1st grade. Fun fields trips and lots of overall parent participation.

Trajan Elementary School 4

Posted July 29, 2010
- a parent
My son has been in Trajan since he was in Kindergarten and now will be leaving for middle school. We have not had a hard time with any of the teachers. The "new" principle is very involved with the kids and its not uncommom to see her walking in the halls or on the playground interacting with the kids. However I do have to say (kind of in response to the last review) that there are a few teachers that can be unreasonable and there are times when kids suffer because of them. Most of the teachers and support staff are great though and truly care about the kids.


Trajan Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 28, 2010
- a parent
I was an involved parent at Trajan until I spoke up about how parents were feeling about the environment at Trajan. After I spoke up, I was asked to not return to my son's class to volunteer. I was told that I was volunteering too much and the teacher didn't feel comfortable having me in her classroom. When I see a parents or students from Trajan, I m told about the bullying that continues at Trajan. Students are getting choked, pushed down, kicked and provoked to fight bullies. The bullies don t care because they aren t suspended from school and they aren t scared of the discipline. My son no longer attends Trajan. We are much happier and he feels safer. I feel bad for the students that are still attending Trajan who aren t feeling safe or getting their needs met.

Trajan Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are great! The parents get involved not because they have to but because they want to. The whole staff are very patent. lots of communication which is great for me and my child. Most importly my daughter loves to go to school becasue she loves everything about it.

Trajan Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 10, 2007
- a parent
I love Trajan. I'm at the school a lot throughout the week and everyone is extremely friendly. The teachers are fun and care about their students. I couldn't as for a better school. The principal is there for the students and truly cares about her students.


Trajan Elementary School 5

Posted July 06, 2007
- a parent
Love the school, my son just came from a school that has closed and Trajan has made him feel at home instantly. A few wishes that I have for this school is I wish the Principal was more involved with the students and got to know each of them a little more. Also, with the amount of schools closing in the San Juan district the class sizes and amount of classes they have is starting to expand to an unfair rate. I wish that they could keep more schools open, I know that they cant because of the loss of students and money, but it would be nice to not have so many kids in one school. Other than that we love Trajan and the teachers that Trajan provides. =)

Trajan Elementary School 5

Posted December 22, 2006
- a parent
I went through open enrollment to get both my kids into Trajan. I love the small neighborhood atmosphere and the teachers are dedicated and caring.

Trajan Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2005
- a parent
Academic programs are innovative. Trajan teachers teach the basics while challenging students to do their best! Parents are highly involved. Leadership is of high quality.


Trajan Elementary School 4

Posted December 30, 2004
- a parent
It's a wonderful school with caring teachers and a great staff. Students are neighborhood children allowing everyone to form long lasting bonds.

Trajan Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2004
- a parent
My daughter has been at Trajan for the past 5 years and I have found it to be one of the best schools around. It has a very high parent participation and pride in oneself and pride in the school is very apparent here.

Nearby schools

Trajan Elementary School
6601 Trajan Drive, Orangevale, CA  95662-3220
(916) 971-5200
Last modified Trajan Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top