Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
79 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Orangevale Seventh-Day Adventist 5

Posted December 19, 2015
- a parent
Our grand-daughter is a third grader at the Orangevale SDA School and we are very happy with the quality of the education and Christian values taught there. Thanks!

Orangevale Seventh-Day Adventist
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 19, 2015
- a parent
The staff really care for the children and their future. The leadership strives to develop character and help the kids prepare for a successful life.


Orangevale Seventh-Day Adventist
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted December 19, 2015
- a parent
Yes, I believe in the Christian ideals taught there and the values taught to the children.

Orangevale Seventh-Day Adventist 4

Posted April 14, 2014
- a parent
Our experience has been wonderful at this school for the last 2 years. I could compare this school with other private schools and public school. This school provides parent teacher involvement that I have not seen in other schools. And because of the ratio students/ teacher this provided personalized teaching from the teachers. My child has one on one teaching from the teacher as need after school, and my child and teacher has given us as parent s great feedback. I have friends and family verbalized to me how loving, kind, caring, helpful and thoughtful my child is compared to theirs and other children. I give sincere thanks to this school, staff, parents and their children.

Orangevale Seventh-Day Adventist 5

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
We came to this school 6 years ago. It has been the best place I have found for young people. My children are academically fed, and challenged, spiritually growing, and socially excelling. The teachers and staff work with students and families to provide the best experience for everyone. They genuinely care for each and every student that enters through their doors, and the children are happy and excited to be part of such an incredibly positive and nurturing school.


Orangevale Seventh-Day Adventist 5

Posted December 15, 2006
- a parent
My children have had (and are having) great experiences at this school! The teachers have pushed them to academic excellence and the christian philosophy and true care and concern of the teachers and staff is outstanding! The families are human (of course) but in general, they are the type of families that I want my children to be around. Not only are academics outstanding but the social skills, respect for adults, respect for each other, and true relationships with jesus are prevalent. I'd highly recommend this school to any christian looking for a wonderful experience!

Orangevale Seventh-Day Adventist 1

Posted August 16, 2005
- a parent
This is a terrible school. We pulled our child out and had to hold her back in public school and in remedial classes. There is no parent teacher cooperation at all. The leadership lacks leadership.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orangevale Seventh-Day Adventist
5810 Pecan Avenue, Orangevale, CA  95662
(916) 988-4310
Last modified Orangevale Seventh-Day Adventist is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Orangevale Seventh-Day Adventist Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top