Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fairview Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2013
- a community member
Fairview school is an excellent place for children to learn, while being in a safe environment!!!

Fairview Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2011
- a parent
I think that Fairview Elementary is a wonderful school! All of the office staff, as well as the teachers that I have met are absolutely remarkable! They have always been very polite and curtious to my child and to me. I can't say enough good things about this school and everyone running it! The principal is a good listener and he aproached my child's issues with understanding and addressed his individual needs accordingly. I wish he could be my child's principal throughout middle school and high school! What a wonderful assett! GREAT JOB ORLAND! Don't change a thing! This school deserves more than five stars! "Nothing But Love Here!" You have my support! You deserve an award! Sincerely, Mrs. A


Fairview Elementary School 1

Posted April 02, 2010
- a parent
This school needs a lot of help! Teachers ignore problems, make excusses why children aren't learning, and seems like there is a new principal every year! My children will be going to a different school next year.

Fairview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
Fairview does have a gifted and talented program. It is a program that students need to qualify for services. There are currently about 25 students being served this served this year.

Fairview Elementary School 2

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
I think that the teachers need to pay attention to the students and help them and ask if they need help!


Fairview Elementary School 4

Posted October 02, 2006
- a teacher
API back up 723. I think it is due to new reading clubs designed to target reading growth. Teachers are working hard to see growth as a whole school and for students individually.

Fairview Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2005
- a teacher
The quality of this school is outstanding. The teachers the music program and the afterschool activities. The students enjoy going to school at a time when most children want to stay at home.

Fairview Elementary School 2

Posted April 06, 2005
- a parent
The teachers that have come into our lives have worked hard with our children. Fairview is disappointing with a drop in the api index to 672. The turning point is a new principal. He is very pro active with the students and once was a teacher himself. It will be great to see the academic improvements he can make in the future. Fairview celebrates perfect attendance with assemblies and end of the year prizes. Students doing poorly that have made a turn for the better in state testing are being recognized. In the fall Fairview has booths set up with fundraiser activites to help raise funds for school use. There are no gifted programs, or after school sports. 'Spark' is a program for after school daycare. Fairview allows 6 wks off during the school yr. The back of the school is not fenced in. Fairview does have a parent club.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairview Elementary School
1308 Fairview Street, Orland, CA  95963
(530) 865-1235
Last modified Fairview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fairview Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top