Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Oxnard, CA
Students enrolled: 688
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thurgood Marshall Elementary School 4

Posted May 03, 2014
- a parent
I have both my children in this school for years. It is a great school with great teachers. I have never had any issues.

Thurgood Marshall Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
It has been a pleasure to see my grandson grow in kindergarden, teachers are second to none.


Thurgood Marshall Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2012
- a parent
my child like her teacher the school is great the after schhol program is good

Thurgood Marshall Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2012
- a parent
Excellent School not only are the teachers very dedicated to what they do but the staff and PTA are as well. My girls have been there for 3 years and we are sad to be leaving it this summer.

Thurgood Marshall Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2012
- a community member
The new principal is enthusiastic and committed to the whole child. Teachers are great, the PTA very supportive and involved, cafeteria staff and office personnel are wonderful. A great school.


Thurgood Marshall Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2012
- a parent
Great school .the principal ,the teachers and the school staff are all very dedicated to their work. I really recommend this school.

Thurgood Marshall Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2012
- a parent
My kids and I love this school. The principal is fair and understanding ,excellent teachers and very friendly staff .

Thurgood Marshall Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2011
- a parent
BOTH OF MY KIDS HAVE BEEN AT MARSHALL FOR FIVE PLUS YEARS> THEY LOVE IT AND I LOVE IT> SUPER PARENTS< TEACHERS>STAFF AND IT IS COMPLETELY SAFE> YOU WILL NOT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT YOUR CHILD GOING TO MARSHALL>


Thurgood Marshall Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love Thurgood Marshall Elementary because the teachers, staff, and Principal Morrison really car about their students! As well as the PTA, who try their best to give what they can to the kids!

Thurgood Marshall Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Thurgood marshall cares about their students. The teachers not only work with their students but with the parents too ! there are always fundraisers to give the students opportunities to go on day trips------to learn ! my granddaughter learned so much in kindergarten---her teacher was so exceptional. She made learning fun. And now her 1st grade teacher is doing the same. Teaching is a commitment and the teachers at thurgood marshall all have the same goal. To give each child a chance to learn to read, write, arithmatic,etc. But most of all to teach each student to get ready for the rest of their life !

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thurgood Marshall Elementary School
2900 Thurgood Marshall Drive, Oxnard, CA  93036
(805) 385-1557
Last modified Thurgood Marshall Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thurgood Marshall Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top