Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Laguna Vista Elementary School

Public | K-5 | 499 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

26 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 22, 2013

This school has teachers who decide that your child needs to be on medicines for ADD if your child does not make fast progress even in kindergarten. They do not offer to test your child. They take no responsibility for their failure to teach. Children are told they are doing poorly by their teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 10, 2010

this is a great school. all 3 of my children attended ths school, and I myself also attended this school when I wasa child way back in the 1970's.. still have report cards from it too. Nothing bad to say about the staff, the school, the town etc.. I was born, raised here, moved away via marriage, returened via jobs and will always love this school, and town.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 27, 2010

We could not have asked for a better way for our children to start their education. It was very hard to say goodbye to so many wonderful people!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 11, 2009

My daugter attended Laguna Vista from Kindergarten through second grade. We have been extremely pleased with the school. The teachers are motivated, dedicated, and caring. While the school does not have a lot of 'extras' like music and art they do their best to incorporate it into the curriculum. The school is very diverse and this was a positive part of being at the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 6, 2009

I had three children who attended the school and all three had excellent experiences and teachers. I felt that the teachers and administration were responsive to our needs and really challenged my children as individual learners. The GATE program was well run and the entire staff was very supportive of the school community. Math foundations are very strong and when we moved the teachers at my childrens' new school were very pleased. The most important lesson my children learned at Laguna Vista was that learning is fun and teacherswant them to suceed and care about them as people. I couldn't ask for more in an elementary school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2009

My child has attended this school in 1st and 2nd grade. We have had a great experience with two wonderful teachers who went out of their way to accomodate my sons mild special needs. To be fair this is a rather poor school with very limited funding and cuts across the board means even less money. No after school activities, individual programs (such as music, gym or art for an example). Where reading and Math are concerned they are in individual groups thankfully and they really are working hard with what they have. The school has a diverse ethnic variety, a large military presence and this creates a good environment overall. As a whole it is a reasonable small school and you get out as much as you put into it (parent participation is varied).
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 11, 2009

This school has great teachers and is better academically, they also push reading at school and home, but good luck getting ahold of them when you need to. Seems everyone's schedule is wound to tight including the principal. You cannot get in with her for days somtimes unless you have a free schedule. It seems she wants to do everything over the phone. My children have moderate food allergies and unless the teacher will work with you and you have plenty of time to supervise classroom activities your children will be sick alot! I do not recommend this school to anyone with food allergies unless you want to medicate them instead of avoid the foods including peanuts. We are military and this has been the worst school so far on the allergy issue.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 15, 2009

Wonderful, two of my children went, hands on learning , friendly teachers, very diverse,
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 18, 2008

This is my daughter's second year at Laguna Vista, and I couldn't be more pleased. She's been blessed with two fabulous, dedicated teachers who keep her challenged and enthused. She's always been an advanced student, and this school does not let her stagnate, or force her to color all day while other students are taught, like other schools did in the past. The principal is wonderful, the PTC organizes lots of fun, family oriented extra-curricular activities. The entire staff is friendly. Fabulous School. I don't have a single complaint.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 9, 2007

This was the worst school my child has ever attended. My child was not treated with care by some of the staff and teachers and the work that was presented was remedial at best. My child's attendence at this school was a waste of a school year. I would not recomend it to anyone who cares about their children and the education they recieve.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2007

I am personally disappointed with this school. There are however some really good teachers. They are just having to work with much of nothing. My child did not get the help that he needed there. I am so disappointed. There is no extracurricular activities as well. I will be happy when we leave the school. I just hope for my son that he will be able to catch up where he needs to be when we leave.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2007

I do agree that the school has limited funding. And doesn't have many extracurricular activities but my son had been there since K and is now in 5th. The teacher are awesome and every year work with my son to help him meet is goals. I am not impressed with the principal but I love the teachers and office staff. This school does its best with what it has.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 2, 2007

I think Laguna Vista is a wonderful school. My children have excelled while being there, they are both above grade level at this time. Both the Principal and Teachers are there for the children and there parents. You never have a problem reaching a Teacher or the Principal with any questions you may have. This is our families favorite school that our children have been to (where Military so we have been to a lot). I would recommend this school to anyone. Test scores have been on the rise for a few years now and the PTC has done many great things to raise money for the school. The school encourages parent involvement and loves to see parents around the classrooms helping in any way they can. The since of family that this school has is like nothing we have ever experienced before. I give it an A++.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 13, 2006

Although the principal does seem to be trying to improve this school, it is simply the worst school our children have ever been in. If your child is advanced, he/she may be left behind to go it alone as more time is spent with other students. There needs to more accountability on the part of the teachers here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 31, 2006

My son has been a student there and it has been nothing but good things coming from there. Great teachers and excellent environment for learning. They get an A+!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 22, 2006

I love Laguna Vista School and feel that it can be great for any family that wants to be involved with the education process! The teachers are well-qualified and the Principal has improved administration a lot! The opportunities for the children improve each month. Parent involvement is the key though...the school can't do it alone, they need the parents to help. My daughter loves her school and so do we!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 29, 2005

Awesome school! This school is on fire! The API jumped over 80 points in one year. The principal very responsive and is available for parents by phone, email and in person. The band teacher makes music fun for kids. 4th and 5th graders get fine arts instruction and all teachers provide frequent opportunities for art projects. The administration provides many opportunities for parent involvement. The parent-teacher club recently held the first ever school carnival. The library is well stocked and has a great Accelerated Reader program! The computer lab is stocked with 20 brand new computers. Kids really enjoy the 'Success Maker' program! The gate program is well thought out and designed by one of the county's only certified GATE teachers. Don't hesitate to send your child to this school! It is truely a 'Great School'.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 13, 2005

A great teacher makes for a great school year and that is exactly what we had. We found that communication with teachers and with the principal was always available and was welcomed/encouraged. The unusual population of students (migrant worker's children and military children) makes the school different than any other and it cannot really be compared to other schools. Students have the opportunity to learn about so many different cultures because of this schools atypical makeup. It would be nice to have more extracurricular activities, but if they are put aside to achieve the stricter California academic guidelines, then it is a good trade-off. There are plenty of other places to play sports, learn music, etc. Sadly, parent participation is very low and if there were more, we wonder if there would be more extracurricular activites available.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 26, 2005

Laguna Vista is one of the worst schools I have had my children enrolled in. My son was told by a 4th grade teacher that he would never make it to 5th grade and then was surprised when he stopped trying. He was 2 grade levels behind by the time we left the school. He was there from Kinder to 4th grade. This school failed my son! If you can, you should avoid this school like the plague! It is terrible!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 3, 2005

I have really enjoyed this school. The ladies are really nice, and the princple is doing a good job. I really love our teacher, he is wonderful. The only problem that I think there is, is the standards. They really only go with what is expected of them according to the state instead of going beyond that. I do feel over all that my son received a good education because his teacher went above what is expected. :)
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

791

Change from
2012 to 2013

-7

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

4 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

8 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet its schoolwide API target for 2013.
  • This school has not yet met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

791

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-7

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

4 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

8 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

82 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
49%

2012

 
 
54%

2011

 
 
56%

2010

 
 
45%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

82 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
55%

2012

 
 
64%

2011

 
 
66%

2010

 
 
70%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

60 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
46%

2012

 
 
47%

2011

 
 
39%

2010

 
 
37%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

60 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
69%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

73 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
55%

2011

 
 
47%

2010

 
 
71%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

74 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
69%

2011

 
 
60%

2010

 
 
79%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

56 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
55%

2012

 
 
55%

2011

 
 
51%

2010

 
 
47%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

56 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
64%

2011

 
 
47%

2010

 
 
50%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

56 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
62%

2012

 
 
53%

2011

 
 
39%

2010

 
 
42%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students49%
Females49%
Males50%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino39%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)74%
Economically disadvantaged49%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disability30%
Students with no reported disability52%
English learner30%
Fluent-English proficient and English only71%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate29%
Parent education - high school graduate18%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)72%
Parent education - college graduate75%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students55%
Females57%
Males51%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino45%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)79%
Economically disadvantaged55%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disability27%
Students with no reported disability59%
English learner37%
Fluent-English proficient and English only74%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate23%
Parent education - high school graduate41%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)76%
Parent education - college graduate83%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students46%
Females48%
Males45%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino36%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged47%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability48%
English learner27%
Fluent-English proficient and English only78%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented73%
Parent education - not a high school graduate26%
Parent education - high school graduate23%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students76%
Females71%
Males83%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino71%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged77%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability79%
English learner68%
Fluent-English proficient and English only91%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented93%
Parent education - not a high school graduate67%
Parent education - high school graduate69%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students57%
Females59%
Males57%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino52%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)56%
Economically disadvantaged58%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability60%
English learner49%
Fluent-English proficient and English only67%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate35%
Parent education - high school graduate59%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)75%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students79%
Females83%
Males75%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino76%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)75%
Economically disadvantaged78%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability81%
English learner76%
Fluent-English proficient and English only81%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate67%
Parent education - high school graduate82%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)80%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students55%
Females55%
Males57%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino44%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)83%
Economically disadvantaged55%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability55%
English learner32%
Fluent-English proficient and English only71%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate37%
Parent education - high school graduate50%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)75%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students64%
Females56%
Males75%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino60%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)77%
Economically disadvantaged64%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability65%
English learner41%
Fluent-English proficient and English only79%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate53%
Parent education - high school graduate54%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)80%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students62%
Females56%
Males70%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino50%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)92%
Economically disadvantaged62%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability61%
English learner23%
Fluent-English proficient and English only88%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate32%
Parent education - high school graduate58%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)87%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Hispanic 71%
White 20%
Two or more races 2%
Black 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Asian 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 69%N/AN/A
English language learners 53%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab

Language learning

Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Antoinette Dodge

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

5084 Etting Road
Oxnard, CA 93033
Phone: (805) 488-3638

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Casa Pacifica
Camarillo, CA





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT