Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oxnard High School 4

Posted June 29, 2012
- a community member
This was a great school with an unusual campus that is more like a community college than a typical high school. The staff was decent and teachers seemed genuinely interested in their students.

Oxnard High School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Oxnard High School 3

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
Since our principal 3 years ago changed the original 6 periods to a blog schedule with 4 periods and 4 terms for the year, the school is going downhill. Except our mock trial and Acadeca are great achievement programs. The great teachers who were against the new blog system, quitted and went to other schools. They wanted to help the students to succeed. Now there are 8 courses a year instead of 6, that means there is less time for each course then with 6 periods. How to squeeze all the info in? Also the courses students have in the first part of the year are forgotten by most of them when they have to do the state exams and AP's. After 3 years of this program, the school is going back to a kind of old schedule. Not totally, because of budget crisis trouble. I was never for it.

Oxnard High School 5

Posted February 24, 2010
- a student
Pretty awesome school. Great sports teams. Watch out for the sea-gulls at lunch time. You are bound to get hit once.

Oxnard High School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a student
i love Oxnard High School because we have so much spirit in anything we do.


Oxnard High School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
i think ohs is a terrific school principal leadership--5 teacher quality--5 extracur activities--5 parent involement--5 safety and discipline--5

Oxnard High School 5

Posted May 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oxnard High School 5

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
OHS is an amazing school. My child was always afraid to go to school, she always had the image of bullies, tons of homework, and no fun. After being there for just a month she is now always wanting to go to school, and gets angry at me whenever I drive her to school late. Thank you OHS! Keep on being the best you can be!


Oxnard High School 5

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
The principal here is great! The counselors are always there to help, and the athletic coaches that I've dealt with, are motivating. My daughter's grades have risen to a 3.89-4.0-even with the pressure of starting a new school,& playing sports. Overall, I'm very happy with my daughter's experience at Oxnard High.

Oxnard High School 3

Posted January 01, 2007
- a parent
Well, the school is general is good, facilities and education.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oxnard High School
3400 West Gonzales Road, Oxnard, CA  93036
(805) 278-2907
Last modified Oxnard High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oxnard High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top