Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Oxnard, CA
Students enrolled: 715
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Elm Street Elementary School 3

Posted November 02, 2011
- a parent
This school needs lots of work and parents to be more involved. 2 of my kids attend Elm school and so far they like it. the teachers are very nice.

Elm Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
I am very happy with this school both of my children have had a great education here. The teachers are awesome.


Elm Street Elementary School 4

Posted June 21, 2007
- a teacher
This is a very poor school

Elm Street Elementary School 1

Posted June 21, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Elm Street Elementary School 3

Posted June 15, 2006
- a parent
Good school, I love the after school programs


Elm Street Elementary School 4

Posted January 29, 2006
- a teacher
This year, we have seen a great improvement in the quality of services available at Elm street School. The entire school is on a single track, which allows all of the teachers, parents and students to interact and become involved in school activities within the same calendar year. Two fully functional computer labs service the whole student population. Every student has the opportunity to use the lab daily for approximately 45 minutes or more. In the fall, the school began its first flag football tournament which included all of the fifth and sixth grade classes. Winter and spring 2006 will see basketball and soccer tournaments, as well. Before and after school programs and tutoring are available to all students. The playground is new, and the cafeteria boasts a new paint job and a new computer projector and widescreen inside. The staff, teachers and students are friendly and care about the school.

Elm Street Elementary School 3

Posted August 27, 2005
- a parent
I am a parent of a 3rd grader who has been attending Elm for 2 years. I know that the majority of the parents speak very little, if any, English. I think, that not only should the parents try to do their part in learning English, but Staff should also make the effort in trying to speak/communicate in the Spanish language, which is the second major language in California anyway!

Elm Street Elementary School 4

Posted April 09, 2004
- a parent
I currently have three children enrolled at Driffill elementary. Driffill exceeded my expectations, since my children first day over 2 years ago. The principal Garry Galvan is really a student/parent principal. He will listen to your needs and get things done. I can say several good things about Driffill but the leadership of Mr. Galvan is exceptional. As long as he is the principal, his doors and ears will be open. Great leadership trickles down and creates great teachers keep up the good work Driffill and I will highly recommend Driffill as a school for any child.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elm Street Elementary School
450 East Elm Street, Oxnard, CA  93033
(805) 385-1533
Last modified Elm Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elm Street Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top