Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School 5

Posted February 02, 2014
- a community member
We'll I'm a student at haydock and I think haydock is the most dangerous place than other schools

Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School 2

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
Haydock has some good teachers, but my daughter really doesn't feel safe here. There is little to no discipline from the principal (Amelia Sugden). She keeps sending dangerous students back to class. She pretends to care, but I doubt she does. She seems phony. This school has potential, but it needs better leadership.


Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
I am looking forword to having my daughter at Haydock. the special ed program is fantastic. Her reading and math have gone up tremendusly. she has been in Miss brown's class for a year and will be again.

Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School
no rating

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
Haydock is a great school, the staff works hard to ensure a positive school and learning environment. My child is an honor student involved in the AVID Program, and is definitley well prepared for high school as a result of the education and attention provided by Haydock staff and programs.

Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School 5

Posted January 26, 2008
- a student
Well I'm a student here at Haydock and also a member of our schools student council. All I can say is that I love it here and that I have No Complaints.


Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School 5

Posted December 21, 2006
- a parent
What can I say? My child goes to Haydock and everyday when she comes home I get nothing but good reviews about her school day! In adition she asked me to give A special thanks to Mrs.Nicole Abraham, Mrs.Summer Mckmeekin, and Mrs.Susan Dempsey, So Thank you For My Daughters Great School Year!

Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School 3

Posted November 12, 2006
- a parent
This school has come under new leadership that is really focused upon the learning of the students. After speaking with the principal, I was VERY impressed with his knowledge about students' needs and how to meet them. The principal spoke of looking towards the future of the school and the demands of the world economy. The principal may be young, but I believe this school is going places if he can get the staff to get over their animosity towards their past principal. I've got kids in the elementary school and I'll be sending them to Haydock because I believe they're going places!

Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School 2

Posted January 10, 2006
- a student
This schools unsafe,its not as safe as other schools are. Teachers dont care for all I know usally kids are all ways in the office overall I dont recommend this school for any parent.


Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School 3

Posted November 20, 2005
- a teacher
Good, motivated teachers. Recent staff turnover has affected how the school operates.

Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School 5

Posted June 03, 2004
- a parent
The school has great teachers who really care about the students. Everytime I have gone to the school for different events I was empressed by the well mannered students.

Nearby schools

Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School
647 West Hill Street, Oxnard, CA  93033-3199
(805) 385-1545
Last modified Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top