Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Oxnard, CA
Students enrolled: 821
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School 5

Posted February 02, 2014
- a community member
We'll I'm a student at haydock and I think haydock is the most dangerous place than other schools
1 person found this helpful

Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School 2

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
Haydock has some good teachers, but my daughter really doesn't feel safe here. There is little to no discipline from the principal (Amelia Sugden). She keeps sending dangerous students back to class. She pretends to care, but I doubt she does. She seems phony. This school has potential, but it needs better leadership.


Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
I am looking forword to having my daughter at Haydock. the special ed program is fantastic. Her reading and math have gone up tremendusly. she has been in Miss brown's class for a year and will be again.

Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
Haydock is a great school, the staff works hard to ensure a positive school and learning environment. My child is an honor student involved in the AVID Program, and is definitley well prepared for high school as a result of the education and attention provided by Haydock staff and programs.

Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School 2

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School 5

Posted January 26, 2008
- a student
Well I'm a student here at Haydock and also a member of our schools student council. All I can say is that I love it here and that I have No Complaints.

Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School 4

Posted November 15, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School 3

Posted October 25, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School 5

Posted September 14, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School
647 West Hill Street, Oxnard, CA  93033
(805) 385-1545
Last modified Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top