Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Oxnard, CA
Students enrolled: 763
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Emilie Ritchen Elementary School 4

Posted June 12, 2013
- a parent
I am a parent that is very satisfied with the school services that they are providing to my child. I like the organization of the school, every thing runs smooth. The teachers are great!! very supportive. They have improved with the morning traffic it is not so bad any more. overall a think it is one of the best schools in our area!!

Emilie Ritchen Elementary School 4

Posted August 19, 2011
- a parent
My kids are very happy with the school and love their teachers. The school could use some updates as far as cosmetic, but over all I am happy.


Emilie Ritchen Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
they teach my kids so so good, I would give them a 10/10 really

Emilie Ritchen Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Emilie Ritchen Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
I went there and everything was in controll. The teacher's are very supportive and care for their students.


Emilie Ritchen Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Emilie Ritchen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
I currently have a son who attends Ritchen and I have to say the teachers there are wonderful so is their adminatration. Dr.Wesley and staff has helped my son so much on his education in areas he is struggling in.I score this school a ten +. I recommend this school greatly. Parent B.Tepezano

Emilie Ritchen Elementary School 1

Posted May 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Emilie Ritchen Elementary School 4

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
My daughter went to this school in kindergarten and we both loved it. We were very fortunate to be assigned to the best kindergarten teacher there... Mrs. Macias. I was very welcomed in volunteering in my daughters class as much as I wanted (which I did). I was also thanked multiple times for my volunteering, which was much appreciated. The principal is stern, but in a good way. Her main focus is education, as well as overall health and well-being. She expects nothing less than the best from all her kids and is an overall great leader to the school. If there was more parent involvement, this school could easily be a 10.

Emilie Ritchen Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2007
- a parent
It is a really good school and the teachers are great.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emilie Ritchen Elementary School
2200 Cabrillo Way, Oxnard, CA  93030
(805) 385-1572
Last modified Emilie Ritchen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Emilie Ritchen Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top