Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Emilie Ritchen Elementary School 4

Posted June 12, 2013
- a parent
I am a parent that is very satisfied with the school services that they are providing to my child. I like the organization of the school, every thing runs smooth. The teachers are great!! very supportive. They have improved with the morning traffic it is not so bad any more. overall a think it is one of the best schools in our area!!

Emilie Ritchen Elementary School 4

Posted August 19, 2011
- a parent
My kids are very happy with the school and love their teachers. The school could use some updates as far as cosmetic, but over all I am happy.


Emilie Ritchen Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
they teach my kids so so good, I would give them a 10/10 really

Emilie Ritchen Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
I went there and everything was in controll. The teacher's are very supportive and care for their students.

Emilie Ritchen Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
I currently have a son who attends Ritchen and I have to say the teachers there are wonderful so is their adminatration. Dr.Wesley and staff has helped my son so much on his education in areas he is struggling in.I score this school a ten +. I recommend this school greatly. Parent B.Tepezano


Emilie Ritchen Elementary School 4

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
My daughter went to this school in kindergarten and we both loved it. We were very fortunate to be assigned to the best kindergarten teacher there... Mrs. Macias. I was very welcomed in volunteering in my daughters class as much as I wanted (which I did). I was also thanked multiple times for my volunteering, which was much appreciated. The principal is stern, but in a good way. Her main focus is education, as well as overall health and well-being. She expects nothing less than the best from all her kids and is an overall great leader to the school. If there was more parent involvement, this school could easily be a 10.

Emilie Ritchen Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2007
- a parent
It is a really good school and the teachers are great.

Emilie Ritchen Elementary School 4

Posted September 21, 2006
- a parent
I'm a parent and a teacher at Ritchen and I Love Our School! Everyone is working very hard to meet the needs of all students. I hope all parents feel comfortable contacting teachers and or our principal if they have any questions, comments, concerns--and yes, complaints. There are some things that I would like to see happen at our school, but our budget and the OSD make some things impossible. Having shared that, I also want to say, 'Let's not focus on the negative and whine about what we can't do. Let's all work together to continue to have the best school in Oxnard.'


Emilie Ritchen Elementary School 4

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
Great teachers, good support staff (i.e. psychologists, aides, speech and RSP teachers), and a principal with high expectations. General look of the school is a little old and dirty...but it's public education and it's about the best a public school of it's age is going to get. If my children have to go anywhere...I am glad they are there...dirty school and all.

Emilie Ritchen Elementary School 4

Posted February 08, 2006
- a parent
The new principal has made a big difference at Ritchen.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emilie Ritchen Elementary School
2200 Cabrillo Way, Oxnard, CA  93030-3106
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (805) 385-1572
Last modified Emilie Ritchen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top