Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Oxnard, CA
Students enrolled: 796
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rose Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rose Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
As you can see it's a great school, where teachers try to meet their goals as they won this year 'Academic Achievemen't.


Rose Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 09, 2008
- a student
this school is great. I have been going to Rose Avenue for 6 years now. The teachers are nice and smart. The GATE program is the best

Rose Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rose Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted August 24, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Rose Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted December 05, 2005
- a parent
Terrific gifted program. I really enjoyed the teachers and the involvement they showed. The teachers in the gifted program show a real love of teaching. The school however is in a iffy neighborhood. I believe the benifits of the education offered are worth it and would encourage parents to attend.

Rose Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted May 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rose Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted May 06, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rose Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted April 04, 2005
- a parent
Sadly, the amount of parent involvement is low. I think if more parents came in to volunteer time to the class and not only for fieldtrips it would make an impact on student/teacher performance. As for extracurricular activities, there is basketball and cheerleading, but no music programs like there were years ago. We need to bring music back to the classroom. All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy, the same can be said for kids. We need to open their minds and not just go by the new state standards that teachers must follow. It lacks creativity and does not allow for teacher's talents to come out. The state needs to stop cutting off educational funds because that is our most valueable resource, educated minds!

Rose Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted March 10, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rose Avenue Elementary School
220 South Driskill Street, Oxnard, CA  93030
(805) 385-1575
Last modified Rose Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rose Avenue Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top