Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Of Guadalupe Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2012
- a parent
With out a doubt OLG is the best school in Oxnard, Ca. The teachers are really commited to provide the students with the best quality education possible. Also the principal and staff are very welcoming to any new or prospect families. The sports program is not as great as it used to be 5 years ago but they are trying, we need more volunteers for coaching sports.

Our Lady Of Guadalupe Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2012
- a parent
Our family highly recommends Our Lady of Guadalupe Parish School. This school has been a blessing in our life. We moved from across the country and knew nothing about the area or schools in the area. Our two children began attending OLG in the Fall of 2011 and have both flourished. The staff is knowledgable, polite, always treats everyone with respect. The parents are welcoming and it does not take long to feel "at home" at OLG. There are wonderful academic and athletic programs as well as loads of opportunities for parent involvement. Our younger child struggles with behavior issues and the staff has always worked well with us and treated us with respect. Our oldest is gifted and thankfully OLG challenges their students and offers clubs and programs for students to become immersed in so they continue to be challenged appropriately. The staff goes ouabove and beyond to always be curteous and helpful to parents. There is no discrimination with income level and OLG even offers Tuition Assistance programs so they everyone can benefit from a superior education. Thank you OLG for a fabulous year for our family at your school!


Our Lady Of Guadalupe Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2010
- a community member
I would highly recommend Our Lady of Guadalupe School. Outstanding families and faith filled community. The school facility looking better than almost any school I've ever been in , public or private. Every classroom has lap tops. A a great library, music program, art program, physical education and an unmatched athletic program that boasts one of the top basketball teams in the county. Our family loves the teachers and caring principals.

Our Lady Of Guadalupe Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
I love Our Lady of Guadalupe because the teachers and staff are always there to help the students. The principal is very positive and has made great changes in the school.

Our Lady Of Guadalupe Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I have three children at OLG and been a parent for nine years now, I have seen my kids grow into young men and woman of our faith and have excelled in the class. OLG provides more than just spiritual teaching they also have great academics that go beyond any other school on the Oxnard area. Mrs. OH and her staff do a great job in bring new ideas to insure that every child is getting the best education in Oxnard. Thank you OLG!!!!


Our Lady Of Guadalupe Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
OLG is the best school in Ventura County! The teachers are the best, the parents are wonderful! If you want a safe, positive, loving environment for your child, this is the place!

Our Lady Of Guadalupe Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
I have two sons at O.L.G. and in the eight years being there as a parent, I have witnessed a healthy progression of academic standards and new programs that enrich the students' environment such as daily homework, AR Reading and weekly testing for Pre-Kinders and a large student choir that sings at their student body mass each week. Their girls and boys' basketball teams are very competitive in both their leagues and city tournaments and their Student Council actively participates in city functions such as Earth Day. In addition to the daily spiritual teachings and rigorous academic standard, the families and the staff's attention to the students' safety and well-being is priority. Mrs. O'Reilly-Hill and Miss Kinney and their team do a wonderful job in maintaining a level of excellence that constantly challenges the students and keep us parents on our toes.

Our Lady Of Guadalupe Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 22, 2008
- a student
In terms of Catholic education, this school was lacking. I rarely recieved any Biblical instruction. It was not great in terms of academics. The math program set up students to take Algebra One in 9th grade, which is the standard California level, but most students competing to apply to college should be in Geometry (at least) in 9th grade. The science is seriously lacking. Its merely taught through reading out of a text book and fun activities were rare. Not enough PE.


Our Lady Of Guadalupe Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2007
- a parent
OLG is the best school in Oxnard. I have my third son attending Our Lady of Guadalupe. I feel that he is getting a safe, spiritual, strong education that will help him succeed in college. The families at OLG are the best. The principal and staff are courteous, spiritual, and have a common goal to make our students the best that they can be!

Our Lady Of Guadalupe Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2006
- a parent
OLG is a greay school, better academics than Oxnard public schools. Caring professional staff!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of Guadalupe Elementary School
530 North Juanita Avenue, Oxnard, CA  93030
(805) 483-5116
Last modified Our Lady Of Guadalupe Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Our Lady Of Guadalupe Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top