Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Oxnard, CA
Students enrolled: 245

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Santa Clara High School 1

Posted May 24, 2011
- a parent
Unless your are Catholic and a Catholic education is important, do not even consider this school. BIG disappointment.

Santa Clara High School 2

Posted May 07, 2009
- a student
I attended my freshman year and transferred because the honors classes were not challenging enough. This high school should be your last option if you want to go to a prestigious college. If you want to go to trade school or community college (and not transfer) then this is the school to get by at. St. Bonaventure got me prepared caught up and prepared for college. I was accepted to several ivy league schools. Villanova and La Reina (for girls) are excellent alternatives.


Santa Clara High School 4

Posted June 08, 2006
- a former student
I think that it is coming back to the place where great schools are from. Though I do believe the guidance is limited to those few special students, seeing as most are left to their own devices. The quality of the classes are getting better as are the expectations.

Santa Clara High School 3

Posted March 22, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Santa Clara High School 5

Posted March 02, 2006
- a parent
We love Santa Clara High School. The community of Oxnard knows the importance of a good Catholic School. The teachers care and the administration are always there to assist you! Go Saints!


Santa Clara High School 5

Posted July 28, 2005
- a former student
I went to Santa Clara and I am proud of the education I received. It is not a school it is a family.

Santa Clara High School 5

Posted July 13, 2005
- a parent
Santa Clara has really improved within the last couple of years. Small class room size, credentialed teachers, improved curriculum. Spirit of team work, small school so the kids feel a family atmosphere. Strive for highest level of academic acomplishments, individually.

Santa Clara High School 4

Posted June 20, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Santa Clara High School 3

Posted July 15, 2004
- a former student
Great school but not very strong in academic involvement for students going on to college. I recall having one meeting that was supposed to be about my enrolling in college but college was never discussed.

Santa Clara High School 4

Posted July 12, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Santa Clara High School
2121 Saviers Road, Oxnard, CA  93033
(805) 483-9502
Last modified Santa Clara High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Santa Clara High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top