Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Anthony's Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2012
- a teacher
I have been a teacher at St. Anthony School for many years The school has seen many changes...some wonderful, and some not so good. But, the changes that have occurred over the past 4 or 5 years have been outstanding , especially in terms of the principal. The school has a principal who cares, has a completely open door policy, supports the students, parents, and faculty/staff. The faculty and staff provide a lot of wonderful opportunities for students. A school with true Catholic identity and academic soundness.

St. Anthony's Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2010
- a parent
What a hidden gem! We are a military family and as a result, have the opportunity to 'sample' many schools as we get transferred about the country. Deciding factors for us choosing St. A's: 1. small class size. 2. credentialed, caring teachers. Excellent communication with the teachers. 3. Strong academics. Teachers are clued into each and every student in their class and will differentiate curriculum. Both my children have been provided accelerated material. 4. excellent front office attitude. I popped in to view the school when it was closed for the day. No matter, the principal and administrator stopped what they were doing and took me on a tour of the school, answered any questions I had. 5. MILITARY FRIENDLY!!! EVERY teacher has supported us on our journeys through deployment to homecoming to the emotional transition the children must make always being the new kid. This is a small, PRIVATE CATHOLIC school, so yes, if you are not comfortable with tuition, selling raffle tickets, fundraising, or uniforms, there are plenty of public schools around. St. Anthony's tuition is reasonable and has been worth every penny.


St. Anthony's Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
My 8th grader is so sad to leave. She has loved the new changes at the school this year. There was a new principal that made a TON of amazing changes. It brought a new life to a wonderful staff. My daughter is more than "well-prepared" for high school but we are sad to leave this wonderful school!

St. Anthony's Elementary School 1

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
It seems to be that St. Anthony School is more interested in the money that they receive from the parents/students than the education and treatment that the students get. Some teachers fails to communicate their concerns about the students with the parents. Most parents doesn't voice out their concerns even they see something is wrong with the teacher's system because the parents doesn't want their child to be treated unfairly. Some teachers doesn't seemed to care about their students because they get paid no matter what anyway.

St. Anthony's Elementary School 1

Posted January 19, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St. Anthony's Elementary School 1

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
This school only wants money. Raise money, give money, solicit money.

St. Anthony's Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
Outstanding school!! I have had two children at the school and now with the new principal last year and our new principal this year the school couldn't be a better and happier place. What a difference new leadership can make. The teachers now shine in all that they do. Thank you teachers for sticking with it. The teachers are great.

St. Anthony's Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 15, 2008
- a parent
St Anthony's is a wonderful school. My child has been very happy there, and her demeanor and grades reflect that. She is constantly being encouraged to excel academically and as an individual. I am very grateful for the care and dedication the Principal and teachers offer. We are looking forward to another great year.


St. Anthony's Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2008
- a parent
Excellent teachers, a principal who really cares about the students and the curriculum.

St. Anthony's Elementary School 2

Posted January 22, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Anthony's Elementary School
2421 South C Street, Oxnard, CA  93033
(805) 487-5317
Last modified St. Anthony's Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Anthony's Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top