Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
77 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Linda Vista Adventist Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 27, 2015
- a community member
Ms.shoemate she was the best teacher there made school work confusing but was the best

Linda Vista Adventist Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted December 27, 2015
- a community member
I cant remember getting home work when I attended there's probably 3 projects the whole year


Linda Vista Adventist Elementary School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted December 27, 2015
- a community member
Feels like this school is more like there's always tomorrow to get it done or do it later

Linda Vista Adventist Elementary School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted December 27, 2015
- a community member
Less students so we got more attention then the rest of the schools in the are

Linda Vista Adventist Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted December 27, 2015
- a community member
Some of the teachers are nicer and care about there students just like in every school


Linda Vista Adventist Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted December 27, 2015
- a community member
If you're a teachers pet they tend to give you a little bit of a blind eye

Linda Vista Adventist Elementary School 4

Posted December 27, 2015
- a community member
I went to this school for about 3 years it was a good experience honestly it was fun because is was just a big daycare felt like I would just go to school and play all day the teachers was cool sometimes they would get side tracked and we would talk all day about different topics. But the academics were not that good out dated books I once got a book and in side of it was the name of my teacher when she attended linda vista she was amazed. I loved the school but didn't learn anything

Linda Vista Adventist Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2012
- a parent
My son graduated from Linda Vista with Honors in 2010 after going there for 9 nine years. They provided academic excellence in all facets of his curriculum and he obtained an Algebra "Honors" class as a freshman in High School due to their high mathematical standards. Additionally, the school teaches their students about the importance of unique character and spiritual attributes that has led to his decision for baptism. Our son was involved in Band, Drama, and Choir and achieved the "Presidential" fitness award too. My daughter is now in the 4th grade there and excelling in all of her academic studies. The campus has a great family atmosphere and the families all work together to make this school a delightful experience for each child. I appreciate all of the teachers, principal, and staff. Their after-school program helps working families with difficult work schedules and the natural campus setting is truly one of the most scenic of all the campus we checked in our area.


Linda Vista Adventist Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2006
- a parent
My Daughter has been going to this school for 3 years, she's doing so wonderful. Loving teachers, good friends. Church schools are the best. And this one is wonderful.

Linda Vista Adventist Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2005
- a parent
Hi interested parents! Our daughter has been attending this school for the last two years. It is great! The teachers all have small class sizes and they are truly interested in doing their very best to ensure your kid is doing their very best.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Linda Vista Adventist Elementary School
5050 Perry Way, Oxnard, CA  93036
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (805) 647-2220
Last modified Linda Vista Adventist Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top